We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink here and eat at home”

Detroit Beer Company
Ranked #50 of 1,256 Restaurants in Detroit
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Grill
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Beer selection was very good and the beer was of a very good quality. Cubano sandwich and pretzels were not good. Sandwich was tasteless. The best part of the pretzel was the sauce.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 308 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018

This place was right around the corner from our hotel so we had dinner here our first night in Detroit. The beer was good, had an IPA & a Pilsner, and the fish taco's were fantastic! Good enough to get us back for our last night in town.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lltudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Planned to meet friends here prior to seeing WICKED. I got there a bit earlier than planned and that was a good thing! This place filled up fast. Our server was great. The food was very good. Then to simply cross the street for the Opera House was fantastic. It was my first time time but definitely not my last!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MichiganDublinhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

Location was great, right across the street. Food was tasty & quick. I had burger & onion rings. Others in the group had pizza & beef tips.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank monicak202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

We ate lunch here before a Thursday afternoon show at The Detroit Opera House which is just across the street. We arrived about noon and were seated immediately. The food was good we had sandwiches and my husband had the mac and cheese which he said was excellent. I took about 25 min for our food to arrive more than enough time to get to the show at 2pm.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sandylovnsandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Detroit Beer Company also viewed

 

Been to Detroit Beer Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing