We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have to go to the airport next day, Must stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What a great location!
Directly connected to DTW airport.
There is a security check point so you can just fly out at your convenience of having security at the lobby!!
Can't be anymore convenient than this hotel for travelers.
lobby, just amazing with candles floating over water and dining here was just so amazing and i am a foodie.
I had this salmon with lobster mash . just was so good.
Rooms were also nice and bed at Westin is just the best.
I stayed at executive floor on 8th and the room had the cycling machine for excercise just for me!
plus yoga balls and weights you could just do your work out in room.
staff are very nice and polite.
only the down side is i did not get good reception at this hotel, but really could not ask for any better.
oh and pool downstairs is very small but you can have fun and there is a jaccuzi.
fitness room. whatever you need on your workout is basically there .

Room Tip: choose exuective room. you even get breakfast etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rurina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Wow - We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay and we truly appreciate your feedback. The new menu in our Dema restaurant is amazing and we're glad you enjoyed your experience.

Thanks again,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,430)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have been a frequent guest at many of the hotels near Detroit Airport. However, this is the best without any doubt. It is the most convenient hotel for the airport. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The rooms are qujite comfortable. The heavenly bed is SUPERB! I look forward to many more stays here at this fantastic hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're absolutely thrilled to hear of your amazing experience and we can't wait for you to return.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Just stayed two nights here and will definitely come back. This hotel is attached right to the airport and is about a 2-3 minute walk from the gates. It also has its own security gate to enter into the airport which saves considerable time. Additionally, there is a side entry into the ticketing area which helps cut time. Rooms were vey spacious, modern and very well maintained. Staff was very friendly. I also commend the room service for how fast they could get the food delivered. The food was a little pricey and limited in choices, but good overall and consistent with other hotel prices. As a traveling tip, very few know that you can go to the front desk and they will get an agent to walk you into the airport to buy food from the many restaurants in the airport itself. Also, for $5 you can get workout clothes and tennis shoes to wear for the gym. If you valet park, Kevin is great - very, very nice guy. There is also a Starbucks downstairs in the lobby and a very well maintained and comfortable lounge/bar and dining restaurant. All the staff here were very friendly. If I could make a suggestion, it would be the difficulty in baggage delivery to the rooms. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Ford Field and Tiger Town which is nice if you want to fly into town to catch a game. Staying here helps save on the hassle of a commute in the morning for flying out, as well.

Room Tip: I prefer the third floor, as this is the same floor that the entry/exit is into the airport and vale...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmoonesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the amazing feedback, especially regarding our Door Attendant Kevin! He's amazing in so many way and we're thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel on our way back from Asia. It was clean, the service was great and the rooms are incredibly sound proof. I will definitely be back. Next time I will ask for a room that looks outside instead of the atrium.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BellaCuore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We'll be happy to reserve an exterior facing room next time. Both options are great and we're happy to assist. Hope to see you again soon.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Westin DTW is a great choice if you need to stay at the Detroit airport. It literally is part of the McNamara Terminal at DTW, which serves all Delta (and only Delta) flights. It has its own TSA security checkpoint, allowing you to step off the hotel elevator and get right in line at security to enter the airport concourse. The hotel has Delta check-in kiosks as well as flight status boards right in the central atrium. Especially if you are taking Delta, the Westin could not be any more convenient. If you are taking another airline, the airport offers a free shuttle from the McNamara Terminal to the North Terminal, about three miles away. I have used that shuttle in the past and found it to be relatively convenient. The hotel itself is as nice as most non-airport Westins. It is either relatively new or else has been immaculately maintained. The rooms are standard Westin rooms, meaning they are comfortable, well furnished, and provided with a number of amenities that make life easier for business travelers (lots of work space, outlets, etc.). I didn’t hear much air traffic from my room, but given how late I arrived and how early I departed, it isn’t likely there were many flights during that brief time. As with any airport hotel, there is no reason at all to stay here if you don’t have to be at the airport, which is too bad, because this Westin is as nice as the hotels I have tried in downtown Detroit. The downside is that it is relatively pricey compared to the other airport hotels located off the airport property, but to me, the convenience factor and the quality differences between this hotel and the others nearby makes the price difference worthwhile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wedgewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We pride ourslves on the quality of our services (as well as the condition of our property) and we're so happy that you've selected us during your travels. Hope to see you again soon.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very courteous checkin and very fast. The decor and cleanliness of both the lobby and rooms are exellent. If you fly out of that terminal, its is VERY convenient. Checkout was quick and courteous as well. I will return for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest and we're happy to have you return. We look forward to seeing you again.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Park/Sleep/Fly package that the Westin offers is very convenient for us and we enjoy our stay at the hotel. Our room this time looked over the lobby and restaurant and was more spacious then some of the rooms looking out towards the airplanes. The security entrance/exit is not working for us because we arrive too late and leave too early. We ate at the restaurant and while the food is okay, it is nothing special, but it is pricey because of the location and the association with a Westin hotel. I wish they would change their menu occasionally and provide some lighter/smaller items for people who don't want a heavy meal later in the evening. We already booked additional stays at the Westin because of the convenience and the very professional and friendly valet service.

Room Tip: Since we mostly just come to sleep before a flight, any room will do for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachlover888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We'd always be happy to customize any of our menu selections for you, so please just say the word and we'll be thrilled to assist. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
17.6 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#10 of 33 in Detroit
1,126 reviews
18 mi away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
17.9 mi away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
18.5 mi away
Greektown Casino Hotel
17.9 mi away
Detroit Foundation Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 2501 Worldgateway Pl, Detroit, MI 48242-6298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Detroit
#1 Green Hotel in Detroit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Detroit
#3 Business Hotel in Detroit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
Price Range: $174 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, located in the world-class McNamara Terminal, offers the convenience of a private security entrance, latest Westin guestroom, technology and comfort, Reflections Restaurant and Lounge, 26,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and Detroit's most stylish & comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport Hotel Detroit
Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Detroit Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing