We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I checked in for one night prior to an early morning flight. I was presently surprised to see that things were well maintained. I had heard from friends that the hotel was worn down. Also, from the front desk to the restaurant, people were so helpful and friendly! I would choose this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Our associates are the best around and I'm so pleased to here your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 1,414 reviews

An EasyToBook.com traveler
Romulus
21
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stay here often and the folks who work here are always pleasant and nice. From the bartender who never forgets a name to the front desk staff. Even a 6am when room service comes she is always so pleasant and accommodating. That must be hard considering the hour they have to wake up. Beds are great and new rain water shower heads are a great improvement. Did I mention convenient!!!

Feels like home

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looksee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

I'm so proud of our team and I'm glad you've enjoyed them. Thanks for the wonderful feedback.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This property was lovely in every way. It was clean, the staff was friendly, their restaurant served delicious food, the valet gave in and out priviledges and it was extremely convenient if you are flying in or out of the Detroit airport. I was worried that it would be very noisy because it is right at the airport but we didn't hear any of the plane noise. The only drawback is that some of the rooms look out over the lobby and therefore don't have any natural light coming in. The lobby is beautiful though!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view of the lobby and don't have natural sunlight.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Sounds like it couldn't have gone better and we hope to see you again soon,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

After an absolute nightmare with Delta Airlines I had an unexpected overnight in Detroit.
I cannot say enough good things about this property and staff. The woman who checked me in, Rachel Barron was as kind and helpful.

I did not have my luggage because @DeltaAirlines staff will not lift a finger to help passengers due to mechanical problems on an aircraft. Ms. Barron from the Westin provided me with a toothbrush, woolite so I could wash out my underwear, deodorant, etc.

The room was impeccable. It was well appointed, clean, cool and comfortable. There is a reason why I am a SPG gold member, and it was right here tonight at the Westin! Excellent service and a perfect room!

Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_200950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Rachel is one of our superstars and I'm Extremely proud of her! So glad we could be here for you and hope to see you soon.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Got a great deal at the Westin (Club level) and took full advantage of all it provided for our trip. The room size was just average but the luxurious linens and rain showerhead made up for it. We visited the heated, saltwater pool and hot tub for a full uninterrupted hour and enjoyed the complimentary appetizers on the club level along with a variety of breakfast options the next morning. I had anticipated some noise from the activity outside but was happy that our room was very quiet. Since the walkout from the hotel goes straight to the Delta check in counter we saved time and stress of getting to the airport any earlier than we needed to. Not sure what the plastic bamboo in the common area was all about but the water feature was relaxing. We would no doubt stay there again.

Room Tip: Spring for the club level - it is worth seeing the planes coming and going from that high up.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTogether97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Anytime a review starts with the word "Great", I know we've accomplished our mission of outstanding service. Can't wait to see you again.

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Top notch Westin. Rooms and common spaces very nice, modern, and clean. Check-in staff very professional and helpful. I went to the hotel bar and it was great. This is now my hotel of choice in Detroit.

Room Tip: Runway view.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mee1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul D, Manager at The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled that you have selected us as your hotel of choice in Detroit. That's quite an honor and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paul DiNapoli
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
17.6 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#5 of 33 in Detroit
1,102 reviews
17.9 mi away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
18.0 mi away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
MotorCity Casino Hotel
MotorCity Casino Hotel
#11 of 33 in Detroit
662 reviews
18.5 mi away
Greektown Casino Hotel
11.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

Address: 2501 Worldgateway Pl, Detroit, MI 48242-6298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Detroit
#1 Green Hotel in Detroit
#2 Family Hotel in Detroit
#3 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
#3 Business Hotel in Detroit
Price Range: $188 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport, located in the world-class McNamara Terminal, offers the convenience of a private security entrance, latest Westin guestroom, technology and comfort, Reflections Restaurant and Lounge, 26,000 sq. ft. of meeting space and Detroit's most stylish & comfortable surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport Hotel Detroit
Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport
Detroit Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing