We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
373
269
109
55
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
269
109
55
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews motor city assembly line free room deep bathtub separate shower ambassador bridge free valet parking room service mini bar nice room non smoking bed was very comfortable rooms are large room key tigers game red wings game comerica park
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of working with Motor City Casino on a project and not only was the whole staff incredible, but an issue with my room was rectified within minutes. The food is great, and the bands at Chromatics were fantastic. If I ever come back to Detroit for a non-business trip, I will absolutely stay here.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank shelbymt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for staying with us and we are glad you had a fabulous time! We do hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here only 1 night, but it was fabulous! A tremendous amount of food choices with the amount of restaurants and cafes. Great ambiance and interesting detail throughout.
The rooms were super nice with a 2 head shower perfect for couples! An we made use of it! Super soaker tub that I didn't use but just ran out of time.
Stopped at a couple of small bars on the way to the casino to check out the band. Great band with tons of energy. Super people watching. Drinks were expensive but to be expected in a casino.
Good service and friendly and accommodating staff!

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A v modern hotel with spacious rooms. A real buzz in the hotel and lots of big names perform here too. V poor wifi in bedrooms. Service was slow for breakfast but good food. Hotel does not sleep given it is a casino hotel. A little distance from main sights in town

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravellerDWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2018

They provide shuttle service to and from the venue. The room is very spacious and nice. And everyone seemed to have a great time at the casino. I would suggest daily parking because it only cost you a tip

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Thank fidgetykgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stay and the shuttle service! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the MGM two years ago and it’s still the same. I just like this place. The rooms are good size and so are the shower/ toilet area.
Cleaning is good as well.
The room has a pad coffee machine and a mini bar.
If you like casinos this is a good choice. There are many good restaurants in the MGM, one to recommend is Wolfgang Puck.

I would stay here again if I come to Detroit.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank karin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotorCityCasinoHotel, Manager at MotorCity Casino Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thanks for the nice review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews