We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MGM Grand Detroit
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Viking Motel(Detroit)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,266)
Filter reviews
1,266 results
Traveler rating
781
280
92
54
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
781
280
92
54
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolfgang puckm lifebathroom mirrorcasino floorsteam roomslot machinesfrosted glassthe concierge levelcorner suitenon smokinggreat weekendrooms are beautifulwalk in showerhotel guestsroom serviceliving roomindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
847 - 852 of 1,266 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Had a long stay in Detroit in a corner suite. The room was very nice and spacious and the hotel staff very pleasant. Now the down side in my view. The hotel is effectively a casino very smokey and with all the hotel restaurants located within. For breakfast you have to cross the smokey casino and frankly thats not my favorite way to start the day. If you like ring of slot machines, no daylight, drinking and smoking then it maybe for you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petersbahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Amazing service, amazing amenities, would definitely recommend to friends and family. Concierge was extremely helpful. High quality rooms, very comfortable beds, large shower and bathroom. View of Comerica Park Scoreboard from hotel window.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
TROY
2
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at MGM Grand to celebrate our anniversary. We made it a DETROIT Tigers / MGM weekend. This was our second time staying at MGM. We had two Tigers games to attend and when we stepped outside to ask for a cab to attend the first game, we were totally amazed that the staff provided a limousine to and from the game with no cost. We had no package which included this services and there was no charge. Of course we were blown away!!! The following day, same, limousine service to and from the game. Needless to say, the drivers were also very please with the tips we provided. The first driver actually returned a portion of his tip saying it was much more than necessary! The whole experience was amazing and I look forward to coming back in the near future!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

From the moment we arrived until the moment we departed, we were treated like VIPs. From our complimentary upgrade to a suite, to all of the treatment received from the MGM team members, the food, the casino and close proximity to Comerica Park, it was a great stay!! Food was great, rooms were nice and clean, great bed and friendly staff!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titans_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have traveled all over the world and stayed in some nice hotels. I was a little nervous coming to Detroit and staying in a hotel downtown. The great service starts right when you pull up to the valet parking attendant. The rooms are a little expensive, but I did not get too upset due to great service and the fun I had at the casino. I cannot say enough about the staff. Great job guys and gals!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DetMGMGrand, Manager at MGM Grand Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Hello Kyle: Thank you for the review of MGM Grand Detroit! We appreciate you choosing us for your visit to Detroit and the kind feedback. We hope to see you again on your next visit.

Thank you,
Rachel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews