We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Detroit
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful Walking Tour

I organized a day trip to Detroit for a group of international students from the University of... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2019
Jake K
Great city tour of Detroit

My girlfriend and I took a trip to Detroit and reserved The see the D tour. Our guide Nancy did... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2019
Jared M
,
Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all 128 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Detroit
from $89.00
More Info
from $31.90
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
122
3
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
122
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground railroad signed up genuine love deep knowledge fantastic guide ghost stories great city dan gilbert people mover family reunion guardian building notorious pat revitalization history architecture spooky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2019

I organized a day trip to Detroit for a group of international students from the University of Michigan, and I wanted to include a Downtown walking tour. City Tour Detroit did an amazing job - we saw all the highlights and had great photo opportunities. It was these students' first time in Detroit and they absolutely loved it.

Karin was great to work with while planning the tour, and Nancy was an incredible tour guide. She was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. They were even thoughtful enough to bring a staff member that spoke Chinese, which our Chinese international students greatly appreciated. They gave our group a great rate for the quality of the tour, and I highly recommend to anyone. We will definitely use City Tour Detroit in the future.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jake K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2019

Thank you Jake K for your great review. It was our pleasure working with you to organize this student outing and all the guides loved showing them around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019

My girlfriend and I took a trip to Detroit and reserved The see the D tour. Our guide Nancy did a great job. She covered a wide range of topics and made the city feel very unique. She had a couple secret spots that she took us to for special views of the City. It was a great experience. Thanks Jared

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your See The D tour with Nancy. She does love giving tours. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

This was an awesome tour to get to know the city.i was the only one on the tour and the guide Thomas did a great job to show me around.i really recommend it.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 237quincyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Thanks 237quincyn for the positive review. Every once is awhile our public tour turns into a private tour. Glad you enjoyed the experience and Tom will be pleased to read this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

We had an informative and entertaining tour „See the D“. Nancy was our tour guide. She is very enthusiastic about Detroit and presented just the right mixture of history, stories, places to eat and general information. If you decide to go to Detroit, this is the right way to get to know about the city. We came here 20 years ago and it is amazing what has happened. Detroit is definetely not a city you think of when someone asks what places you should see in the US. But it is worth coming here and seeing what efforts they make in revitalizing it. We hope, the city will be furthermore successful on it‘s way to come over the bad times they had. And Nancy contributes perfectly.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank heideu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Hello Heideu, thanks so much for taking the time to offer such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed touring with Nancy. She'll be pleased to read this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Entered and shot the interior of buidings we would have never found on our own. Well worth the money and time. Photographers's heaven

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank likane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Hello Likane77, thanks for the 5-star review. I think you may have mixed us up though and actually took a different tour based on photo you included.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews