We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Detroit
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome way to experience Detroit

We visited Detroit in late August to attend a Tigers game at Comerica Park. When visiting a big... read more

Reviewed November 25, 2019
910stacyg
Great city tour of Detroit

My girlfriend and I took a trip to Detroit and reserved The see the D tour. Our guide Nancy did... read more

Reviewed October 6, 2019
Jared M
,
Cincinnati, Ohio
Read all 128 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Detroit
from $89.00
More Info
from $31.90
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
122
3
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
122
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground railroad signed up genuine love deep knowledge fantastic guide ghost stories great city dan gilbert people mover family reunion guardian building notorious pat revitalization history architecture spooky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2019

My girlfriend and I took a trip to Detroit and reserved The see the D tour. Our guide Nancy did a great job. She covered a wide range of topics and made the city feel very unique. She had a couple secret spots that she took us to for special views of the City. It was a great experience. Thanks Jared

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

So glad you enjoyed your See The D tour with Nancy. She does love giving tours. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019

This was an awesome tour to get to know the city.i was the only one on the tour and the guide Thomas did a great job to show me around.i really recommend it.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank 237quincyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Thanks 237quincyn for the positive review. Every once is awhile our public tour turns into a private tour. Glad you enjoyed the experience and Tom will be pleased to read this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019 via mobile

We had an informative and entertaining tour „See the D“. Nancy was our tour guide. She is very enthusiastic about Detroit and presented just the right mixture of history, stories, places to eat and general information. If you decide to go to Detroit, this is the right way to get to know about the city. We came here 20 years ago and it is amazing what has happened. Detroit is definetely not a city you think of when someone asks what places you should see in the US. But it is worth coming here and seeing what efforts they make in revitalizing it. We hope, the city will be furthermore successful on it‘s way to come over the bad times they had. And Nancy contributes perfectly.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank heideu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Hello Heideu, thanks so much for taking the time to offer such a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed touring with Nancy. She'll be pleased to read this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2019

Entered and shot the interior of buidings we would have never found on our own. Well worth the money and time. Photographers's heaven

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank likane77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Hello Likane77, thanks for the 5-star review. I think you may have mixed us up though and actually took a different tour based on photo you included.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

On behalf of Eden’s Garden Club, I would like to thank Karin Risko and City Tour Detroit for organizing the Aug 8 “Gardens of Detroit” bus tour which served as a fundraiser for our organization. Aside from enjoying a continental breakfast in the beautiful Lafayette Gardens or a totally plant-based lunch at Detroit Zen Center, we saw a wide variety of gardens ranging from corporate and state park run to community, non-profit models of sustainability. Tour was organized so that the nonprofits benefited and Eden’s Garden Club earned $450 towards our Gold Star marker project.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CHARLES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thanks Charles. It was our pleasure to design the tour for your group and help raise funds for a worth project. We also learned a lot about Detroit's urban gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews