We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Detroit
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome way to experience Detroit

We visited Detroit in late August to attend a Tigers game at Comerica Park. When visiting a big... read more

Reviewed November 25, 2019
910stacyg
Wonderful Walking Tour

I organized a day trip to Detroit for a group of international students from the University of... read more

Reviewed October 8, 2019
Jake K
Read all 128 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Detroit
from $89.00
More Info
from $31.90
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
122
3
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
122
3
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground railroad signed up genuine love deep knowledge fantastic guide ghost stories great city dan gilbert people mover family reunion guardian building notorious pat revitalization history architecture spooky
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2019

On behalf of Eden’s Garden Club, I would like to thank Karin Risko and City Tour Detroit for organizing the Aug 8 “Gardens of Detroit” bus tour which served as a fundraiser for our organization. Aside from enjoying a continental breakfast in the beautiful Lafayette Gardens or a totally plant-based lunch at Detroit Zen Center, we saw a wide variety of gardens ranging from corporate and state park run to community, non-profit models of sustainability. Tour was organized so that the nonprofits benefited and Eden’s Garden Club earned $450 towards our Gold Star marker project.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank CHARLES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thanks Charles. It was our pleasure to design the tour for your group and help raise funds for a worth project. We also learned a lot about Detroit's urban gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

We did the Midtown Unmasked tour on 9/14/2019. We had a group of 12 for a birthday celebration (there were a couple of other groups on the tour as well). Karin did a great job of personalizing the experience and making sure everyone/each group was able to be an interactive part of the tour. It was interesting not only from a spooky perspective, but also from a historical perspective. The tour included local history involving familiar names, such as Harry Houdini and The Purple Gang, and also tragic and mysterious stories about local residents who we may have not otherwise ever heard of. The age range of our group was pre-teen to 81. Each person had a wonderful time and was able to follow along and keep up with no issues, in fact once our tour was over, many members of our group immediately expressed interest in doing the other "Notorious 313" tours that are offered by City Tour Detroit!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank MB8186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thank you MB8186 for the excellent review. Your group was a lot of fun! Glad everyone enjoyed our Notorious 313 Midtown Unmasked Tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

All day bus tour of gardens in the Detroit area. Enjoyed all gardens and how they are "promoting sustainability."

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lbohland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thank you Lbohland for the review and sharing a few beautiful photos. We're glad you enjoyed the tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

To be honest, I didn’t have the best impression of Detroit before visiting but Pat at City Tour Detroit changed all that! She was a wonderful tour guide that had so much passion and love of Detroit...it was definitely contagious! I learned so much from her — she had great facts about all the locations we visited. 10/10 I would recommend Pat at City Tour Detroit and also 10/10 would recommend Detroit as a city to visit! I’m only sad that my trip wasn’t longer. I look forward to coming back!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2019

Thank you West2East15 for the wonderful review and compliments about Pat. She definitely enjoys being a tour guide. Glad we flipped your impression of our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

Highly recommend this. Really enjoyed the Guardian building; unfortunately we were not able to go up the Renaissance Centre viewpoint due to renovations.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CityTourDetroit, Owner at City Tour Detroit, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thank you Daniel for your review and recommendation. Agree. Wish we had access to the sweeping views from atop the Renaissance Center.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews