We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots to choose from”

Astoria Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
113 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Have a sweet tooth, stop here. Everything from pastry, cakes, greek sweets and ice cream. Gets real busy after games, Tigers etc.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizLv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    130
    50
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
210 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tiger tails!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I always stop here before or after a Tiger's game for a little treat. Love the tiger tails and the macaroons. Choco-pretzels are good too. Heck, everything in here is amazing!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TK2012114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really great little shop!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to visit whenever I'm in Greek town. The location in Royal Oak is also great. The merengues are fantastic.

Helpful?
Thank trekker582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Who Can Resist This Place?”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you love pastries and baked goods, and you just happen to stroll by the Astoria Pastry Shop in Greektown, I almost guarantee one look in the window and you'll be drawn into the shop. You'll just have to check out the most glorious assortment of pastries and baked goods you have ever seen in this area. The most difficult thing will be to resist ordering one of everything. My favorite selection is the Tiger Tail - sort of a very thin cookie rolled, filled with chocolate mousse and then the ends dipped in chocolate. Yum! The Astoria Pastry Shop is definitely a place to check out in Detroit. Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummm!!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Everything is always amazing ... everytime we go I try something new and it becomes my new favorite. .. the staff are always up beat and friendly no matter what time of day it is ....

Helpful?
Thank Aimee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astoria Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Astoria Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing