We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White Chocolate Strawberry Torte Cake is delicious”

Astoria Pastry Shop
Ranked #1 of 18 Dessert in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
White Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“White Chocolate Strawberry Torte Cake is delicious”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The White Chocolate Strawberry Torte Cake is delicious. However, it is quite pricey. The atmosphere is good other than outside there are often homeless people and people begging for money.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    464
    123
    48
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst cake ever.”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was excited for this beautiful dessert after having dinner nearby. I grabbed the strawberry cheesecake slice and so did my husband. The first bite, well, I was pleasantly surprised how terrible it was. My husband who eats anything threw his away. I tried a few more bites but it was horrible. I think of I bought a cheesecake out of a box at Wal-Mart, and had better taste with it frozen. Anyways I threw it away. It tasted like foam with crap strawberry gelatin. I don't write reviews bc I don't care enough. But I thought I had to write a review since a dessert shop sells horrible desserts at a high price. So disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cool bakery.”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This Greektown bakery is pretty cool. They have tons of pastries, cookies, cakes, desserts, and ice cream. The price of most the items range from $2 to $6. I would recommend stopping in here if you are in Greektown since the price is so reasonable, there is a wide variety of sweets to try, and it's pretty cool to see all the different scrumptious desserts.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
206 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best desert!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have eaten here a couple times and the desert have always been good. The prices are a bit high, but since everything tastes so good that it's worth it. Also service is good even when it's super busy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely bakery--hard to choose!”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

A wonderful place to visit for a late night treat. Staff was wonderful and friendly. The treats were delicious.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tucknorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Astoria Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Astoria Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing