We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends birthday party”
Review of Fishbones

Fishbones
Ranked #27 of 1,109 Restaurants in Detroit
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friends birthday party”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I visited there or a friends 50th birthday party , it was actually very nice . The food was very tasty and it was very busy. I had the chicken which was referred o me by my daughter and I cleaned my plate .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    244
    96
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Farmington MI
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pregame Brunch”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went here with our tailgate bunch before several Lions games. The full Sunday brunch is spectacular. The breakfast brunch is also very good if you are not in the mood for a big meal.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FarmingtonMIPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
297 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Good time....New years eve”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We went here with a large crowd, service was good , good menu selection, food was ok nohing special, large portions . The inside of this restaurant is very unique. Bar looked excellent. Not much to say here , we enjoyed ourselves. Will definatelly go back and try it again

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiumes61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and average food.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The restaurant is large and has nice character, plus it's the only one I'm aware of that of that cooks Cajun food. They also make sushi. I ordered both and the sushi was better, which is a shame because the Cajun used to be much better. Maybe they menu is too large and it has lost it flavor spreading itself to thin.
Also the service is very slow. Not rude or anything, just REaLLy slow. Just a warning..don't eat here if you are on a time frame.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

one side of this place is a high ceiling open area fitted with tables and a bar with tvs. The other side with the washrooms is what looked like a smaller older section. All this is character/ ambience in my mind. It was a Saturday night with a fantastic 3 piece band playing Motown from back in the day...this was outstanding, the volume was at a level to enjoy and dance, but not annoy conversation as per the band suggestion, a respectful touch in a restaurant. Motown in Detroit.... how perfect is that!
Our service was friendly and helpful with no pressure to order or leave after eating. Food and drink was very good. Next trip will hopefully include a Saturday night at The Fish. Great service in a great place with great food great drink and great band= great evening

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank longroadtogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishbones also viewed

 

Been to Fishbones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing