We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day dinner at Sala Thai”
Review of Sala Thai

Sala Thai
Ranked #213 of 1,288 Restaurants in Detroit
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 14, 2019

Celebrated Mother's Day with dinner at Sala Thai. timing was just right so we were able to get a booth.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2019

This place was really cool in the dining area the seating was cute. I placed a carryout they were fast and friendly. Everything tasted great.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Leticia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

I have been to Sala Thai several times but probably haven’t been there in at least a year. Went downtown last night and were excited to stop and have a bite at Sala Thai. 6pm on a Saturday night and there was only 1 table occupied. We were warned that the credit card machine was down so it was cash only, not s problem. We ordered Pad Prik and Pad Cashew, both mild. Our dinners were served very fast...maybe too fast. My Pad Prik had absolutely no flavor. The chicken tasted like it had been boiled. The brown sauce had no flavor at all. I ate the onions, green pepper and water chestnuts. My husband did not like his Pad Cashew. We walked out the door and both said in unison, that’s the last time we will eat there. What a shame, we really liked Sala Thai.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank thollan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner here. Little wait, but not more the 10 mins. Very glad we tried it. Wasn't an OMG restaurant, but very good. We would go again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 975kenniea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018 via mobile

The Eastern Market location gets busy for lunch and weekend dinners. This is my favorite Thai restaurant Downtown. Service is on point and there's a huge selection. The spicy is haaawwt and the curry dishes are sometimes a bit salty. There's one in the burbs and they're both great for Thai.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank anjbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala Thai also viewed

 

Been to Sala Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing