We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sliders and I dont like sliders!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Dot Stables

Green Dot Stables
Ranked #4 of 1,093 Restaurants in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Green-Dot-Stables/187091638022964
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Sliders and I dont like sliders!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a fun place. It used to actually BE a stable, hence the name.
I am not generally a sliders person at all, but these little guys were super tasty and the herb and truffle fries were to die for!
On the menu it recommends a specific beer to go with your choice of entree, though they have a large selection from which you can choose.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    156
    34
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good sliders/fries/beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Nice selection of beers in the bottle (some on tap). The array of sliders is extensive and all were very good. The truffle herb fries were amazing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BnG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cheap date & yummy eats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

for a mere $15, I had a great drink, a couple yummy sliders & a side. you really can't beat that in the city. there's a nice variety of sliders to choose from, which is nice if you're looking to switch it up & get a little taste of everything. the environment is low key & comfortable. drinks are cheap, which is relatively unheard of. I can't say I'd frequent it but it's definitely a good spot for every once in a while.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcn_mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sliders?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Green Dot Stables is home of the sliders. Little mini 'burgers' for not a lot of money but it is not really a burger but little creations. They do not settle for the average slider but offer unique -and delicious- combinations. I particularly like the catfish. A little greasy but quite good and very inexpensive. The decor is from the "West" complete with swinging saloon doors. It is not my favorite place but it is fun night out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraE799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Green Dot wins by a mile!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Very casual, creative menu (multitudes of sliders), creative drinks (ie.basil, lemon, cucumber, vodka & soda...), hip vibe, tvs for sports. What more could you want for an easy night out? Gets very crowded. .. be prepared to wait a bit, but worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PointesNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Dot Stables also viewed

 

Been to Green Dot Stables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing