We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“um never coming back...”

Mercury Burger and Bar
Ranked #29 of 1,122 Restaurants in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: A new restaurant/diner and bar in Corktown neighborhood. You can also find them at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Mercury-Burger-Bar/205657662829670
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
“um never coming back...”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I sat down it was kinda busy but I understand....I waited for probably 30 minutes no service...I stood up to leave and my waitress came by and was very apologetic, offered me a free drink. Im not a drinking man so I went with pepsi. Now I order my fewd a pretty decent sounding burger just cheese bacon buns, you know the usual bar burger. When it came out It looked like someone had grabbed the oldest buns they had and it tasted like they soaked it in toilet water and dipped it in a cheese cake factory...I was not please I took a few bites before getting my check and leaving.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    87
    14
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A busy Saturday night”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

A great place for a burger and cocktail. Great poutine and a great price. You couldn't ask for more !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bplate59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome spot”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great burgers -- I love the Flint burger -- great shakes and malts and a great tap. What more could you want?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mlelrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Saturday Night Dinner”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a great dinner and wonderful service by Katie. Great use of space and we were seated right away. Burgers run a bit on the rare side so select doneness accordingly. Could chat and continue onto the next event. Check it out and enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windsor
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“WOOOOOOOO!! What a place! Corktown at its best!!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We came across this place on TA and figured we would check it out. We have eating in the area several times but never seemed to notice this little gem. Service was first rate, place was oozing character, friendly faces everywhere! Food was top shelf!! Their burgers are second to none! Lots of beers on tap, and knowledgeable staff. Cheesy bacon fries, WHAT?! I know right!!!! We will be back to try everything on the menu!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8Travelteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mercury Burger and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mercury Burger and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing