We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dive bar”

Woodbridge Pub and Grill
Ranked #156 of 1,122 Restaurants in Detroit
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice dive bar”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This place is ok for great beer, food, and socializing. The service is good and the environment of people are really friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darlette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting lunch options”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Five co-workers and I went on a Friday for lunch. The black bean burger had been highly recommended and two in our group ordered it and proclaimed it very good. The Caesar salad with tuna patty was an interesting option, and it was very good. The flavors of the tuna and dressing blended well. All of us were pleased with our selections. The noise level was a bit high, but we could still hear one another (and the restaurant was not very crowded or noisy--I imagine it would be difficult to carry on a conversation if there were more people). Also, the pub was a bit on the chilly side. Service was ok; we were not rushed and drinks were refilled. I would recommend and would go again to try other things on the menu.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madeline0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We love having a restaurant of this quality within walking distance of our home. We go there often because we love the food, the ambiance and seeing friends. unfortunately, the terrible weather has kept us more housebound in the recent months!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HGRguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bad customer service, poor event hosting.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It's OK if you just want to down a beer but don't expect more than that from this run of the mill dive bar with pretensions.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have been coming to the Woodbridge since it opened, I almost hate to review it because it's busy enough but the atmosphere, food and staff make the pub a great place to be. They have a dynamite turkey burger, tons of local beers, food is super fresh and tasty. Had the baked butternut squash ravioli last night and loved every bite. Husband had the cordon bleu chicken pot pie and though it was delicious. Beautiful house made crust filled with yummy chicken, ham, potatoes, swiss cheese and a really nice gravy. Had the local 2 James vodka then had the bartender recommend a wine and he brought out a very nice Cotes du Rhone. Just a great spot for a drink or dinner and I hear brunch is quite the deal. Check out the men's room!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maurbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodbridge Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woodbridge Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing