We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad customer service, poor event hosting.”

Woodbridge Pub and Grill
Ranked #176 of 1,098 Restaurants in Detroit
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American, International
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Bad customer service, poor event hosting.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

It's OK if you just want to down a beer but don't expect more than that from this run of the mill dive bar with pretensions.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
195 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have been coming to the Woodbridge since it opened, I almost hate to review it because it's busy enough but the atmosphere, food and staff make the pub a great place to be. They have a dynamite turkey burger, tons of local beers, food is super fresh and tasty. Had the baked butternut squash ravioli last night and loved every bite. Husband had the cordon bleu chicken pot pie and though it was delicious. Beautiful house made crust filled with yummy chicken, ham, potatoes, swiss cheese and a really nice gravy. Had the local 2 James vodka then had the bartender recommend a wine and he brought out a very nice Cotes du Rhone. Just a great spot for a drink or dinner and I hear brunch is quite the deal. Check out the men's room!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maurbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“A big boost to detroit !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Return to my home town yearly, and love to see progress. Had brunch here, and it was just perfect. French toast for me, salad for my son couldnt have been better. Particularly enjoyed the decor and the redevelopment of the surrounding neighborhood. Loved the street art in the area. So worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginacats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
269 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Gourmet pub!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the name fool you. This restaurant doesn't serve "pub" food. They don't have a deep fryer. What they do have are fresh ingredients, often locally-sourced-and delicious food. The restaurant is gorgeous inside as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganTravelwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Time for a review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Disclosure: I have been around 10 times. I felt it was time to share my love for this place. Everything is made fresh on site. Except for the buns - these are made at a local bakery (Avalon). This place is the bomb. Tonight I had butternut squash soup and short rib bourguigonne. Outstanding. Great focus on quality local products with a great atmosphere. Vegetarian friendly. Menu changes with the season. Good staff that shares the love of the place. A quick trip from mid-town, WSU or the DMC. Go...you won't be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DosGatosAnnArbor_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodbridge Pub and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Woodbridge Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing