We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Atheneum(Detroit)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$135
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$259
$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$239
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$243
$226
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveler rating
477
331
144
62
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
331
144
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsford fieldcomerica parkgreat locationfront deskvalet parkingwalking distancetwo blockstigers gamegreektown casinocouple blockspeople moveropera houseclean hotelgreat place to stayfox theatersporting eventsbreakfast buffet
Filter
Updating list...
757 - 762 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Excellent hotel in downtown Detroit. Breakfast was very good. In-room dining from the on-site restaurant was really good and reasonable. Rooms were well maintained and safe. Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Thanks for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our location, service and accommodations provided you with a great stay. We hope you can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Good location, excellent service!! Krystal Webb at the front desk was exceptional.....she was so friendly and even personally helped me print out hockey tickets I had forgot at home. All staff made us feel welcome and would recommend this hotel - I will go back.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mcc1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDETROIT, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thanks for the review! We will share you kind words with Krystal. Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Great place to stay. Close to both ball parks and Greek town. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Great staff especially Jerie at the front desk is great and very helpful about informing you on the local area of what and where to eat or drink. Free passes to the local YMCS around the corner to get a workout in while in Detroit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Thanks for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our location, service and accommodations provided you with a great stay. We hope you can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed at the hotel to attend an event at the Cobo center. I found the staff to be very friendly in all areas: valet parking, check in, guest services and restaurant. My room was clean and comfortable, and everything was in working order. There are many restaurants within a few blocks in the Greek town area. The Cobo Center was a reasonable 15 minute walk (with traffic light waits). People Mover and taxis were also quick options to and from the hotel and Cobo, though I chose to walk each time. Relative cost and availability during the business event were the initial reasons I stayed at this hotel. I would stay again on a future trip.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfarm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDETROIT, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The rooms were quiet. The bathrooms were immaculate. The staff was extremely friendly. very pleasant and helpful. The beds were very comfortable and clean, and the food in the restaurant was excellent and reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIDD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Detroit Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Thanks for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that our location, service and accommodations provided you with a great experience. We hope you can stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews