We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now on Alexandrine, not Trumbull”
Review of Le Petit Zinc

Le Petit Zinc
Ranked #114 of 1,247 Restaurants in Detroit
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Cute little crepe place with great coffee. Service was friendly and helpful. Crepes were perfectly done.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 74 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

We were so looking forward to Sunday brunch. Took an hour to get our coffees. Not okay. Perhaps someone on staff was new but our waitress seemed stoned. Once the food finally arrived I was ready to leave. No sugar for the coffee. No silverware. Luckily my crepe was delicious! I had the feta, spinach and mushroom. Yum. Hope the service is much better next time. If I go again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Trifish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

My husband and I decided to venture into the city to try Le Petit Zinc on Sunday. We arrived early and had sweet Zena give us the best experience ever. It was a beautiful morning so we were able to sit outside and take it all in. We started out with coffee and an almond croissant which were both very good. Zena even warmed up our croissant for us. We wanted to try a crepe so we chose the Citron Sucre which is lemon and sugar. It wasn't to sweet and had that lovely hint of lemon. Then we had the baked eggs with salad, brie, croissant or bagette and potatoes. Everything was very good, the service was great and the atmosphere is perfect. We were the first ones to arrive and by the time we left (a couple hours) there were no empty tables. We will certainly be back. Zena, thank you for a great experience!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018

We had a delicious brunch in a bistro-like atmosphere. Great coffee, and others had bowls of hot chocolate. Crepe was good, as was the baked eggs dish with all the fixings alongside. Friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Betsy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2018 via mobile

Enjoyable little bistro. Great menu. Tasty food, with pastries to go. Coffee a liitle week, though. Certainly will visit again!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank bluslug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petit Zinc also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Zinc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing