We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Detroit
Detroit Urban Adventures
Save
  
Ways to Experience Detroit Urban Adventures
from $29.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
from $29.00
More Info
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
183
21
8
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
183
21
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour people mover entire life knowledgeable guide guardian building motor city hour tour renewal bob rise architecture insight tours downtown history century skyscrapers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

A fascinating tour, highly recommended! Our tour guide Carlos was very knowledgeable & engaging and he adapted the tour to ensure we stayed dry despite a downpour. Do ensure you make time to join him afterwards for a chat over the free coffee/beer as he can also give some great tips about restaurants, markets and much more.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank N6749DTgrahamg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

A great tour, highly recommended! Our guide was Carlos, who was very knowledgeable and engaging and adapted the tour to ensure we stayed dry despite a downpour. Do ensure you go for the free coffee/beer to talk afterwards as Carlos also has lots of great local knowledge about restaurants, markets and much more.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Graham G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The City of Detroit is coming back in a big way! It is clean, quiet, pleasant, and we felt very comfortable and safe. People were friendly and courteous and the City just felt natural.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank tellier55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019 via mobile

We loved our visit to the city of Detroit and to take a trip on the people mover helps to get started to receive introduction of the down town area and walk the rest!
Thanks for good Sunday morning advice!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank 543annemariep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2019

Great value, great guide, was one of the coldest days in November, but the guide made it easy for us, people mover is great, hot dog at the end of tour, and makes me want to come back to Detroit in the Summer

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank JamesH9196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews