We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tour that gives you an understanding of Detroit with a personal touch”

Detroit Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.00*
and up
Detroits Rise Fall and Renewal
Ranked #8 of 27 Tours in Detroit
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Detroit Urban Adventures is offering three great 2-hour walking tours in 2015 so you can have your best day ever in Detroit. Space is limited and advance reservations are required. Register online for: "The D You Must See" (9:30-11:30am, Tues-Sun, Mar-Nov) "Corktown is Popping!" (1-3Pm, Tues-Sun, May-Oct) and "Detroit's Rise, Fall & Renewal" (4-6pm, Tues-Sun, Mar-Nov)
b
1 review
“A tour that gives you an understanding of Detroit with a personal touch”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We are German visitors and Bob did an excellent job giving us an understanding of Detroit. This tour provided a very interesting overview over downtown Detroit with its historic sites and new buildings. We really enjoyed seeing the interior of the Guardian Building and eating a coney at the end of the tour. We highly recommend to everybody to book one of Bob's tours. Thank you, Bob!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    8
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Never having visited Detroit, I had no idea where to start so I booked the tour. Bob is very personable and knowledgable. We had a wonderful time and I would suggest the tour to anyone visiting Detroit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Informative and Relaxing Walking Tour”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Bob was very knowledgeable and is a great tour guide. The rise and fall tour highlights the changing nature of downtown Detroit. It's great to see the motor city being revitalized. I also had a great time hanging out with Bob at his favourite watering hole at the conclusion of the tour.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Learn about an amazing city.....”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We undertook the city walk with Bob and had an amazing time. We were privilaged to share with him his city and some of the history which makes it what it is today. Never boring and always entertaining we saw so much and I have to say eating a Coney Island chilli dog is something which you must do!!! Gorgeous.....
I found this tour on trip advisor and I have to say I am so please I did - it was absolutley brilliant and a must for anyone visiting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb... a 'must do' for anyone visiting Detroit”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I had a 24 hour stop-over in Detroit on my way from NYC to Chicago. My main reason was to visit visit the Motown Museum (also excellent). What surprised me was that I enjoyed this tour just as much.

Bob was friendly, super knowledgeable about down-town Detroit, and passionate about the city he calls home. The stories of growth, decline and renewal are fascinating. Much of the architecture competes with Chicago and New York.

I came away with a really good impression of this city and recommending a visit to many of my friends and family.

As I say in my title, a 'must do' for anyone visiting Detroit.

Many thanks Bob!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Detroit Urban Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Detroit Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing