We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed August 2, 2018

The hotel sits in front of the people mover, which takes you anywhere you want to go,10 min to Greektown. The hotel is newly remodeled and everything is first class, the staff was super helpful and even gives you the tokens for the people mover. Great stay, with a very nice spa! recommended wholly! Old world charm all the way, visited by some of the most famous people in American turn of the century history.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pkmcallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

We had dinner at the Detroit Club to celebrate a sister's birthday. The service is PERFECT! The food was very good, and the setting is historical and gorgeous! We're planning to go back in December when everything is decorated for Christmas.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 270lovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, Director of Operations at The Detroit Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review, we can't wait to see you again in December!

Sincerely,
Matthew Peterson
Director of Operations
313-338-3222 ext. 202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2018 via mobile

A recently renovated mid-19th century business club. There are only 10 guest rooms, when you stay there you’re treated like a member of the club. Everyone knows who you are and goes out of their way to be friendly, from the doorman, to the front desk, to the cleaning staff. BTW - if you’re in town for a convention this is a great place to host a VIP event. I never write reviews - but was blown away by my stay at this one of a kind place. Very special.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew P, Director of Operations at The Detroit Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Drew! We are so glad we could deliver a terrific experience during your stay with us. If you need any further assistance in making future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact Ryan or myself directly!

Sincerely,
Matthew Peterson
Director of Operations
313-338-3222 ext. 202

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.