We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem in Downtown Detroit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greektown Casino Hotel
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem in Downtown Detroit!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The location is fantiastic, walking distance to the Lions or the Tigers. Having a casino provided safe, fun entertainment. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly.

The casino offered a great variety of table games and slots. The tables were never completely full and the limits were reasonable. Don't expect Vegas style, free drinks, those are cash only.

The access to the freeway and parking were a breeze. Free wifi in the rooms and very clean and comfortable beds.

All in all, i would definitely recommend and would return to this location if if visit Detroit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    350
    102
    45
    37
See reviews for
99
433
58
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed at the Greektown for two nights in late August. The service and staff were great. The rooms were awesome!!! Very modern with comfortable beds. Excellent views out of the huge windows. Everything you might want to eat is within close walking distance of the hotel. And, the casino was fun, and filled with freindly people. Next time I am in Detroit, I would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room, on a high floor. The views of the beautiful buildings is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great location and different restaurants on doorstep and handy having a casino inside, really modern and we had a superb view over Detroit, free valet and parking was a bonus... Breakfast buffet was amazing so much choice and waffles and omelettes freshly made just for you

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleMissSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My husband and I have stayed several time at the Greektown Casino Hotel when visiting downtown Detroit. The hotel is clean and comfortable and located in Greektown where you are close to all the entertainment. The Casino itself is great! Best value for the location.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that directly overlooks the river and Windsor......The views are spectacular and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at greektown casino hotel for a Tigers game. Great room, great location, many resturants in "Greektown", and all within walking distance of ballpark. The hotel and casino both were very clean and staff was very friendly. The casino also has access to the People Mover- a above ground railcar which does a loop around downtown Detroit- all for 50 cents.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebenz1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Recently booked a trip which included a two night stay at Greektown. Customer service was excellent.Upon arrival "welcomed" to Detroit as baggage was being removed. Nice customer greeting at check-in and offered floor options.Got a very nice room on 27th floor near corner with great views.Room very comfortable and cleaning service kept it nice.King size soft pillow topped bed was very comfortable with great pillows. Casino was crowed the 1st night as it was a Sunday with a Detroit Tigers game crowd. Got several gaming comps upon check-in and players club registration. Room very quiet at night.Buffet is above average.They lady chef making omletts etc has a great welcoming morning personality and is a bit of an entertainer. Wife left as a casino winner. We highly recommend and will return when visiting Motown in the future.

Room Tip: If you want a great view and away from and street traffic noise then book upper floor.If you want qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Mid priced hotel with tremendous service. Every person working here was friendly, positive, and helpful...they ALL treated us well. The staff and the managers that direct them deserve a round of applause.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jduga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Detroit hotels
0.9 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Detroit at The David Whitney
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Detroit Downtown Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Atheneum
The Atheneum
#14 of 33 in Detroit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit
1.4 mi away
MotorCity Casino Hotel
MotorCity Casino Hotel
#11 of 33 in Detroit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greektown Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greektown Casino Hotel

Property: Greektown Casino Hotel
Address: 555 East Lafayette Ave, Detroit, MI 48226-2924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Detroit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Detroit
#4 Family Hotel in Detroit
#6 Romantic Hotel in Detroit
#8 Business Hotel in Detroit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Greektown Casino Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
STAY IN THE HEART OF IT ALL YOUR DOWNTOWN ADVENTURE STARTS HERE. Rev up your weekend. Electrify your nightlife. Explore Detroit's hottest scene. Thanks to our unbeatable location in the hub of the Greektown district, it's impossible to be any closer to the action. With 400 stunning guest rooms and suites devoted to your comfort, our 30-story hotel is the perfect place to relax and recharge after a night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Greektown Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greektown Hotel Detroit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing