We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friends dinner eve”

Andiamo - Riverfront
Reserve with OpenTable
Andiamo - Riverfront is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 1,107 Restaurants in Detroit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jefferson & Atwater
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friends dinner eve”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was so relaxing on the riverfront. The hostess was so pleasant. She informed us of the special activities available. Our waitress was excellent. There were items we did not want in our entree and there was no problem. If you are a seafood lover the Fruits of the sea is excellent. This dish has large scallops-shrimp-mussels-calamari. Just mouth watering. It was nice to just sit and talk after dinner and look on the waterfront.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    100
    51
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
152 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Homey and basic Italian, great view”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Andiamos is known for basic Italian food - good, reasonable, and for this particular restaurant, a great view. Service is good. Not a standout except for the location and view of the River. Then after dinner, take a walk along the lovely riverfront. to work off the cannolis.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Qualitylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
317 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Visited the restaurant during a recent business trip to Detroit - could not obtain a reservation through Open Table but concierge was able to book one. Front desk staff were not pleasant- having experienced this several times at different restaurants, wonder if it is the current trend. The initial impression was not positive but moving from there, the rest of our visit was amazing. Scott, our waitperson, was very pleasant and attentive, checking with us on any time constraints we had. I had the Pollo alla Valdostana (yummmmm) and hubbie had the lasagne - a sizeable portion. Salad was a small portion with a very tasty garlic Parmesan dressing. Also included was warm crusty bread with dipping oil. Enjoyable meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stawzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great views”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was by far some of the best I've had. My girlfriend and I were extremely impressed with the food at Andiamos. This was both our first time going there. We had a table that had a river front view where we could overlook Windsor. The waitress was very prompt and didn't mess around. Every staff member we encountered there seemed to know what they were doing. It was a bit high priced but then again I'm used to places like Applebee's or Johnny carinos so this place was definitely a step up in all aspects from higher quality food, service, and atmosphere. I look forward to the next time we can go there!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, good value, nice decor.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I keep coming back to this restaurant whenver we make a trip across the river from Windsor, Canada to Detroit. We are always pleased with the menu selection and service. Make sure you sign up for a Mille Grazie card. It gets you great discounts on meals for your birthday or other special occasions and you accumulate a cash balance toward your meals. Also, take advantage of the valet at the riverfront entrance. For only $10 its a bargain and saves you the hastle of trying to find parking downtown.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oldedude1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andiamo - Riverfront also viewed

 

Been to Andiamo - Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing