We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Customer Service Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A Victory Inn - West Dearborn
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Reviewed June 25, 2008

If you are planning a trip to Dearborn, do yourself a favor and stay at another hotel. This place is gross, dirty, the property managers are no where to be found, will not accept any responsibility for any problems, if you are looking for a clean place with customer service keep going, do not stay at "A Victory Inn"

Stayed: June 2008
2  Thank GBLJDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2008

I will never stay here again. The only reason I stayed here was the closer hotels were booked for this weekend. The room a/c did not work, the shower was clogged, the pillows were filthy, and we never received housekeeping even after many request to the manager. When I checked out and wanted to make a complaint, the front desk clerk stated no one was available to take my complaint because the manager sprained her ankle at a festival the night before.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PittsburghGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2008

I and my sister with her two daughters traveled to Dearborn Michigan to visit the Henry Ford Museum and the Ford Rouge Factory. The Victory Inn hotel was very close to where we want it to visit , only 5 minutes. Very convenently located, just 2 minutes from the Downtown West Dearborn. Front desk clerks were very helpfull with assistance on directions and dining places.
Great value and accomodations. We will go back in the summer.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank samar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2006

Staff was real friendly, but the property is on the dumpy side. Hallway carpets were heavily worn and faded and the lighting was dim, like a cave. The rooms were adequate, a trifle dusty in certain corners, but clean for the most part and in fair condition. The smell of cleaning fluid throughout the hotel was strong. Stay here only in you're on a road trip and are just "passing through" and do not pay more than $50 per night with taxes. The Michigan Ave location is convenient to Telegraph Rd, which gets you to I-94 or I-696. There are a number of fast food joints nearby, a Tim Horton's, Big Boy, some inexpensive family dining place, and a German restaurant, Richter's. There is also a Home Depot and Toys R Us within a mile or two. Head east on Michigan Ave and there are some nicer eateries like Au Bon Pan, Cold Stone Creamery, Chelio's, Kiernan's Streakhouse, Ciao, Pizzapapalis, Crave, etc. A simple continental breakfast is available at the office every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Danisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2006

Excellent location and service by the front desk representative: he makes sight seeing suggestions and especially comments on safety, which is appreciated if one is a foreigner in Detroit. Good value/price ratio.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lieve.Decaluwé
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 31, 2002

Very good accomodation for reasonable price

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.7 mi away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Victory Inn - West Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Victory Inn - West Dearborn

Address: 23730 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124-1823
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Price Range: $65 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A Victory Inn - West Dearborn 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Southwestern style architecture, conveniently located close to attractions, dining, Unity Studios, and shopping make A Victory Inn the best place to stay in Dearborn. We hope that you enjoy being our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your A Victory Inn - West Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Victory Inn - Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
a Victory Hotel Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing