We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Punta Gorda, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My room was clean my bed cozy and the location is perfect for a visit to the nearby attractions. I was staying here for my 50th class reunion and the staff could not have been more accommodating. I am very fussy about the condition of the bathroom and this one met my needs, except for a slow draining sink. I liked the way the sink is not in the bathroom itself and had lots of counter space for all my make-up and hair products. I am also a sheet snob and these sheets were soft on my sensitive skin. Worth the price just for that!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    115
    47
    26
    12
See reviews for
139
102
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Long Branch, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

There are some excellent features in this hotel. We had a very comfortable King size bed, the best I ever experienced away from home. The bathroom was clean, the towels were plush:) Breakfast was very good and included in the room price. There was an overwhelming chemical smell throughout the facility, this caused us to open the window in our room and to avoid any type of services that might cause the chemical to be used in our room, we put the do not disturb sign on our door during our 2 day stay. Although there was a shuttle service to Greenfield Village, we chose to use our own transportation. Another reviewer mentioned the carpet was "tired" and I found that comment accurate. I would be inclined to try another hotel if I visited the area again.

Room Tip: Amtrack in near the rear of this hotel, not a problem for us as we live near a railroad track. Anoth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 840BJB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room was kind of small, but not bad. The sink and vanity is right inside the door, so if they door is opened, all of you and your stuff is on view from the hallway. The room was very clean and nice, but the carpets in the hallways are VERY dirty. The breakfast room just isn't big enough for everyone and the breakfast itself was just OK. Our elevator failed to open when it reached the lobby once and we had to use the emergency alarm. Not a bad experience, but a Three star experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aark2947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is fantastic I'd you are visiting the greenfield village, ford museum, ford rouge factory tour. The hotel van will take you to those sights & pick you up. Plenty of very nice restaurants within a mile. You can buy your tickets from these attractions at the hotel desk.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. We used the pool a couple of times. Towels at poolside. Also used the washer/dryer. Laundry room very clean.
This is definitely a cheaper alternative to the pricey hotels in the Detroit area. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
312 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Some of the travelers in our party stayed at the Dearborn Inn, but wished they stayed with us. Our rooms were nice, not stellar, but clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Good staff. A cheaper alternative.

While our friends wished they saved a few bucks and stayed with us I do have to admit the clientele here was at times a little shady. Overall most guests were great. One night the kids couldn't go swimming because of couples making out in the pool. Another night we encountered a meth addict waiting in the lobby. The Dearborn Inn probably filters out that crowd a little better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indyemmett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel whilst visiting the Ford Museum.
On arrival the staff were very welcoming, and there were home made cookies and coffee available in the lobby.
The rooms are extremely well cared for, and the pool ,in a very bright area was a joy at the end of a hot day at the museum.
The free shuttle to the museum , and reduced rate entrance tickets were gratefully received. and the shuttle driver, a very pleasant fellow, made the day even more enjoyable. He returned for us very promptly when we called the hotel.
Would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms quiet,as this hotel has sound proof windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moggey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and son while we were visiting The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Museum. Not only was the room spacious and nice, but the bed was extremely comfortable. We had to cancel the first night (out of 3) because we weren't able to get there on time and there was absolutely no problem. When we needed a ride to and from Greenfield Village it was no problem and both drivers were friendly and courteous. What I was most impressed with is that I (unfortunately) forgot a dress in the closet and a pillow on the bed. I called when I was about 15 minutes away and asked if they could mail the dress. They reassured me they would-at the time I didn't know I had left the pillow. I just called to follow up and not only did they mail the dress, but the pillow also! That is going above and beyond! Regarding the post when the wedding party was there, I think we were there at the same time and I didn't see anything that they mentioned. Yes, it is not the Marriott, but you aren't paying the price of the Marriott. I am a Marriott member and this hotel is as good if not better than some Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denvercpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Property: Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Address: 20061 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124-2361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dearborn
#4 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Greenfield Village Hotel Dearborn
Hampton Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing