We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty and worn out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed in a standard king one night with spouse;we were in town to see the Henry ford museum. The room was ok. Carpet was dirty looking (throughout) and needs replacing. There was a crack in the tub in the tiny bathroom. Bed was ok but the mattress was off the wall and I could see the box spring covering in between the wall and the headboard-REALLY GROSS! I don't think it's ever been cleaned. Hair and dirt ( I hope) all over.

Hotel had a small pool and fitness center and includes free parking and wifi. Breakfast of scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, cereal, fruit and yogurt is also included in room rate and the food was ok.

Very close to the museum; we walked and it was no big deal. Saved $5 by not paying for museum parking.

Stayed: June 2013
3  Thank SEMkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 406 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for one night while in town for a Tiger game. The hotel is in a very well maintained and safe area. It was a short 10 minute drive to downtown. While there was some superficial wear and tear on the floors and furniture, the hotel was overall very clean and well kept. Breakfast was okay. The GM was running around being slightly unprofessional in the am. Let Josh at the front desk run the hotel. He has incredible people skills and was very professional. The next time we visit the D, this will be the first place I attempt to book.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SK0nvaycay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This property is only five minutes from The Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. Although they provide a shuttle service to and from the exhibits, we chose not to use it so cannot comment about that aspect. Our room was nicely furnished, the King bed super comfortable with lots of pillows, and very quiet even though we faced the main road. Check-in was very efficient and quick. Our receipt was left under the door in the morning so check-out was nothing more than returning our “keys.” This is a large three storey property with an elevator so it is easy getting to your room with luggage. Being a large facility, there were lots of guests at breakfast the next morning. The breakfast area is fairly large with many tables. The attendant was pretty good about re-stocking the food items and the selection was just the normal hotel items we see everywhere. The area was properly maintained and met our expectations. All the staff we encountered were courteous, friendly, and efficient. We would definitely stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We hosted a group of 10 - VietNam vets & spouses- for an impromptu reunion. Folks from WI, NY, and us (from MI). Everyone really enjoyed their stay, felt pricing was great for the area, and the hotel services were excellent. Very nice breakfast buffet, free shuttle service to the HF museum and other attractions in the vicinity, nice clean rooms, and we were able to use the buffet area for gathering in the evenings. Many comments about the friendliness of the staff, too. Folks seemed to go out of their way to help us out with anything that we needed. Would recommend it for anyone, especially if planning to visit HF Museum & Greenfield Village. It was very convenient, and quite reasonable.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the rear of the hotel, and were concerned about the railroad tracks we saw back ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed four nights and couldn't have chosen a better location to visit the Henry Ford Museum and related attractions. The hotel was clean, the staff was very welcoming, and the price was reasonable. Breakfast was included in the daily rate and the food offerings were very good. We were able to purchase vouchers at the reception desk for the Ford attractions--very convenient. Although we didn't need it, the hotel offered complimentary transportation to area attractions within a 5-mile radius. We used WiFi from the privacy of our room, and hookup was the easiest of any hotel we have visited. Flat-screen tvs were great! Employees behind the registration desk were very helpful in suggesting nearby restaurants and shopping. Overall, we had an excellent experience at this hotel and would return again!

Room Tip: If you enjoy watching an occasional train passing through during daytime hours, ask for a room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Glad this was not a business trip where I needed WiFi access as it never lasted more than a couple of minutes at a time. Calls to the front desk only yielded the standard 'restart your device' and 'it works here at the frnt desk' responses. I found this very frustrating to the point I would probably not go back.

We were there for the Henry Ford and the inclusive price with the hotel was a very good deal.

The hotel was clean and quiet for us, staff was very friendly. We found breakfast above average in quality but short on selection.

Hotle manager please upgrade your WiFI to the rest of your facility.

Room Tip: Ask for a rear room as the hotel fronts on the very busy Telegraph Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slipca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I booked two rooms for two nights, with two credit cards for us and another group in Jan for our trip in June. We arrived at the hotel late (12am) on our date, and went to check in and was told by the front desk lady one of the reservations had been canceled due to using a debit card. I showed the front desk our confirmation, told her we never called to canceled, showed her the credit card we used to book the trip. Plus I also had called in Jan by phone this hotel to confirm our reservations, wrote down who I spoke with (the same lady at the desk too). Didn't matter. She said all rooms were now booked and we only had one room for 2 nights. Which didn't make any sense how one was canceled and one was still ok, and I booked both at the same time. Our only option was to cram 5 adults and a baby into one 2 bed room for the night. She told us they would have 2 rooms free tomorrow, but what good does that do for us for that night? I checked online and we booked another hotel for the 2nd night while we were here. We canceled the 2nd night at the comfort inn.

The next day we had breakfast there. We've had much better. Dried out eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, and box cereal was the advertised hot breakfast. The manager called our room and told us again that our other room was not held due to using a debit, which was a lie on their part. He told us, he would discount for the 2nd night to be free but I refused. I told him, I was disgusted to book a trip 6 months ago and called that same lady to confirm it, only to find out they canceled it with out my approval. It was tiring enough arriving late and exhausted from driving all day. The only way to make this fair is to discount for the room we used and was crammed into. He refused that offer. So we left to another hotel in the area (and nicer and cheaper too!) Pretty crappy customer service for a $91 per night hotel. Most comfort inns have been nice, shame this one is ran so bad!

Room Tip: Call them every day to confirm you still have a room there! And get who you talk to! Better yet, jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skablue820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.8 mi away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
0.8 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Address: 20061 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124-2361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Greenfield Village Hotel Dearborn
Hampton Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing