We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My wedding guests...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Dearborn Heights, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My wedding guests...”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We used this hotel and shuttle service for our wedding guests. Majority of my guests were from the area, but we used them as a safe drive. We had 15 booked rooms, and the shuttle took my guests to the reception and back to the hotel. My parents, brother, and my husband and I even got a room. The staff was wonderful with everything, very friendly and social. My out of town guests raved about how nice everyone was. They gave us a meeting room to use for everyone to socialize in after our wedding. I would recommend this hotel and it's services again. Thank you for making my wedding special and taking care of family and friends with rides :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    122
    52
    27
    12
See reviews for
145
107
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DRAPER
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel was easy to get to from the Airport, and very convenient to our business appointments. Arrived very late after a late flight. The room while very clean had a tell/tale odor of smoke from a guest before. I asked to be moved to another room, and got an immediate visit from the nice hotel clerk who moved me to an equally tidy room which suited me, and asked if I needed anything else. She couldn't have been nicer or more responsive, and it was much appreciated at that hour, since my colleague and I had an early morning meeting several miles away, and really needed to sleep comfortably (and quickly!). Breakfast was a slight cut above the normal "free" breakfast you find, and all food items were fully stocked and hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator/ice/vending locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The reputation for Comfort Inns overall is marginal; however, the Comfort Inn at Greenfield Village sets the bar for not only the Comfort Inns chain of hotels but for many other higher priced hotels. This hotel is newly renovated and kept extremely neat and clean. Front desk staff goes out of their way to make guests feel welcome. I chose this hotel based on other Trip Advisor comments and also due to its closeness to Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. The choice was a correct one! Rooms are of good size and beds are comfortable: you will still have the usual challenges of an in wall airconditioning and heating unit as to noise, but be warned if you sleep with the window open: there are 4-5 a.m. freight trains that roll by directly behind the hotel-the noisy can be frightening if you're not prepared! f there is a downside to Comfort Inn at Greenfield Village it is that it is a destination for many tour groups: trying to get breakfast is a challenge as is navigating a crowded breakfast area, check in/check out area and even the parking lot as the large coaches take up a lot of space.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UMworldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a great place to stay when going to Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. It's practically in the back yard. It is a well-used hotel, but well kept overall. The hotel was jammed at breakfast due to kids' sports tournaments. There was a problem with hallway noise - no, not the kids, but inconsiderate adults who decided the hall was a perfect place to review game strategies! Not the hotel's fault. The front desk was helpful and made wonderful recommendations for dinner. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GinMcG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised on how clean this hotel was. Very picky about where we stay. The front desk couldn't do enough and kept asking about our stay and how they can help.
They also were able to point us to a fabulous place to eat.
Would definately go back,.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

It is close to the Henry Ford Museum. I called and got good rates for room and museum. You can visit 2 out of 3 attractions at the museum for $26 on 2 separate days. There are some eateries along the street and a shopping centre nearby.
The breakfast area is big. The breakfast itself has 3 hot items and lots of varieties. The room is a bit small, 2 double beds. The staffs are kind and responsive. Parking is free. The swimming pool is small.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had a block of rooms reserved for family and friends for our recent wedding. It was convenient to our reception, provided shuttle service, was clean, had fiendly staff and provided breakfast in the a.m. What more could I ask for?!?

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dearborn SW - Detroit Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village

Property: Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Address: 20061 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124-2361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dearborn
#4 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Greenfield Village Hotel Dearborn
Hampton Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing