We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value now, could be a great hotel in the future if they fix a few things.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great Value now, could be a great hotel in the future if they fix a few things.”
Reviewed October 10, 2010

The value is incredible. Staying at this hotel with the Ritz decor was a steal. The staff was very good and they went out of their way to make you feel taken care of. I would definitely stay here again.
Downside- for this price, i hate to mention any negatives but their are two:
1. The hotel is showing signs of wear; frayed carpet, a little mold in bathroom ..etc. I heard that they were in the process of doing renovations........this will keep this a 5 star property, don't let it slip into oblivion.
2. The restaurant.- The food is good not great. But the prices, WOW!! We have stayed at other Ritz/ Marriott/ Comparable Hotel that were much better value in the restaurant. You should not have to pay 25-30 for an adequate burger and wine, the same with breakfast. Most of the people we talked to ate at the many restaurants a short distance from the hotel. ( To the hotel, would you rather have 3 people drinking a $6 glass of wine or one drinking a $9-12 glass of wine ) Do what other upscale restaurants are doing...happy hour/ small plates..etc. Don't make yourselves a hotel prison ( you are stuck here, eat our food at our price ). Be innovative, offer reasonable prices and attract the people who stay at the hotel and the general public.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xcapeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    215
    47
    20
    13
See reviews for
171
192
26
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed at The Henry for three nights on August with our two children, ages 7 and 4 1/2. The hotel was beautiful - they will be renovating to make it more contemporary but right now the interior is a classic ritz-carleton look (as this hotel was a ritz carleton). The food in the restaurant was expensive but very good. The staff bent over backwards to make sure our children were taken care of, recommending items for lunch, providing coloring activities before the food arrived, offering extra pillows in their chairs to make them comfortable, chatting with them, and just generally going out of their way to do anything and everything to make our stay even more comfortable. Excellent bartender, delicious and well prepared meals. It was an extrememly pleasant stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Washington_DcKristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I've stayed at many of the finest hotels worldwide and found the Henry as one of the best. The staff is exceptional, the rooms well decorated and comfortable with a restaurant that I would rate as outstanding quality. Centrally located in Dearborn just a mile away from the the amazing Greenfield Village which is a must see. Highly recommened for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rjsniteflyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleair, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed one night at this luxurious Marriott. We arrived around 10 p.m., and the front desk staff member was very pleasant and helpful. He checked us in quickly, and provided us with information about a church for Sunday morning. The room was well appointed with a marble bathroom. A copy of Smart Money was in the room, which was good to see in addition to the regular city magazine. It was a spacious room, in a quiet hall. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Stayed here with our parents and school age kids while visiting the outstanding Henry Ford Museum/Greenfield Village complex. We were here on a Sunday night. Hotel was extremely quiet. The service was really noticably friendly and outstanding. Public areas are quite nice-still has the Ritz feel which it used to be. Rooms have nice bathrooms. Room decor could use a little updating. I didn't think mattresses were as comfortable as I would have liked but others in the party thought they were good. Only real complaints were breakfast service on a Monday morning was very slow(buffet only available on weekends) and the pool(indoor) was too cold to swim comfortably(very disappointing to our kids). If Marriott puts a little money into sprucing up the rooms a bit it will have a very first class property

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaTravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2010

I normally select my Marriotts if they have a concierge lounge and this Henry Hotel didn't disappoint. From the moment I walked in I loved the decor, nothing like I've seen in other Marriotts. And the rooms were roomy, there is a coffee maker (not sure why the previous poster said there wasn't). The bed was comfy. They still have the old type Television, but plenty of channels including HBO. My internet was complimentary (not sure if it is for all or elite status). The exec. lounge was very nice, small, but nice, with complimentary drinks (including alcoholic) - very rare in the U.S. marriotts. The General Manager did tell us that they plan to update, to include a curator who will be available to discuss the art in the hotel. I loved it and I will return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trekker954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The Henry had nice rooms, good service, and a friendly bar tender. Having found the hotel after about 5 minutes of internet research, I'd say we lucked out! The rooms still do not have hotel directories (ours didn't have an iron either) but they were well furnished and comfortable .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.7 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
8.2 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
0.6 mi away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#13 of 18 in Dearborn
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Property: The Henry, Autograph Collection
Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dearborn
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing