We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Amazing collection of paintings, excellent decore, classy and new rooms. 5 star hotel.
i wish we could stay there more!!!
we got good deal off the internet and it worths every penny of it

it is conveniently located not far from the Ford museum and village. i hope that next time we'll come back there when visiting Detroit

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Gadi,

Thank you so much for the review! I am so glad that you enjoyed the artwork and found that the Henry Ford Museum was conveniently close to the hotel. We too hope you have a chance to join us the next time that you are in Dearborn.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 809 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

We found this hotel through a package deal online. This hotel had a gorgeous lobby, very friendly staff and the artwork was great. The room was large with very nice bedding. The bathroom had marble floors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Kim,

I am pleases that you were able to visit us with the recent package promotion. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Everything about our weekend getaway was great, but when we went to the spa the water looked real foggy so we didn't get into the water. It was very unusual for a hotel of this class. The rstaurant was very good and kind of pricey.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

E A,

I am pleased that you were able to have a nice weekend away with us. I regret that you experienced foggy water, our facilities director was made aware of your comment so we can take opportunities to ensure you do not encounter it again. I am glad that it did not hinder your enjoyment of our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I booked this hotel for the first night of our honeymoon and were somewhat dissapointed with our overall experience. We came in early Saturday evening, a very busy time, but there waq only one person on the desk, who was also answering incoming calls at the same time as trying to work register new guests coming in.
When we eventually got to our room it was a bitter seet experience. I had ordered the Romantic package, so it was nice to walk in, with my new wife, and see the bed and surrounding area covered with fresh rose petals however, when we went to get a drink we discovered that they had put a bottle of wine in the room although we had requested, and confirmed, a non alcholic beverage, and so we had to wait while the hotel changed that for us. Fresh chocolate covered strawberries were also part of the package, there were 5, word to the hotel if there are an even number of people in a room have an even numbe of pieces available.
We then discovered that the room was only set for one person, i.e. 1 bathrobe and only enough supplies to make 1 cup of coffee. Thwe other complaint about the room was that there was only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper in thebathroom, although there were two holders one holder still had an empty tube on it.
Breakfast, which was included in the package was also a disappointment, although it said breakfast started at 6.30 AM, at 8.15 AM they were only just setting up the omellette station. The sausage was hard, as though it was over cooked and standing around, and the "hot" oatmeal was cold. Thankfully, as I said, it was included in the package price, I would have been extremely disappointed if I had paid the hotel price of, almost, $21 for it

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alina L, Director of Guest Services at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent trip to the Henry. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your visit and am extremely disappointed to hear that you experienced several issues throughout your stay. We take great pride in our service and product standards and can assure you your concerns have been addressed. Once again, we appreciate your feedback regarding your stay as it helps us evaluate areas of improvement. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at alina.lehman@behenry.com if you would like to discuss your visit in more detail.
Warmly,
Alina Lehman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at The Henry Autograph Hotel last Thursday evening while on a business trip. The doorman who greeted us was wearing a nice tuxedo and top hat - which is a great first impression for the hotel. The check-in process was easy and the service staff, once again, was very professional and helpful.

The hotel appears to be recently renovated, featuring very nice, contemporary furniture and art. The room was a quiet place to catch up on sleep after a long day in meetings.

The hotel bar was a great last stop for a local craft beer and had comfortable, upscale ambiance.

I definitely recommend The Henry Autograph Collection!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Jason P,

Thank you for sharing reflections about your visit. It appears as though you had a great business stay with a relaxed room that was highlighted by the artwork and restaurant. We certainly hope to welcome you back again soon; our art is always changing and is different on every floor.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I attended a conference at The Henry over a long weekend. The room was fine- clean, nice size, though not large, good tv, refrigerator, soft towels. Housekeeping service was excellent, especially given that the hotel was full while I was there.

Food for the conference was expensive and forgettable. I suppose that serving many people is a challenge, but this was so average. Although I did not eat at the hotel restaurant, if the food there is similar to what we were given, I recommend another choice.

Front desk service was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hall. It is a bit noisy close to the elevator if people are coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisswatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Nisswatraveler,

I am pleased that you were able to join us for your conference. I am pleased that you experienced great service and a comfortable room while you were here! I regret that your experience with banquet food is not as memorable as the rest of your visit. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again and providing that memorable experience we expect.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
emily.dailey@behenry,com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

How TripAdvisor does not have this listed as the best hotel in Dearborn puzzles me. A former Ritz property, while the exterior may look a little like an office building, the interior, rooms and dining area are top-notch. Rooms are furnished with tasteful artwork, and original pieces are located throughout the lobby area. Dining area has been recently remodeled. Bar service was great, and appreciated the bartender's candid dinner recommendations. Parking could be better.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaVeta93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

LaVeta93,
Thank you for your flattering comment! It is experiences like yours that we strive to provide for every guest. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy Tria and the other area restaurants. We look forward to welcoming you back. Tria is rolling out the new tablet menus this week.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.7 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.6 mi away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dearborn, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: $169 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing