We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Beautiful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Kitchener
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“What a Beautiful Hotel!”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 2 days during the March break. The hotel was beautiful! The decor was absolutely stunning! Everything from the lobby to the hallways were decorated in beautiful art work and modern furniture. The hallways even smelled like some kind of very subtle perfume...adding to the ambiance of this unique hotel.
And to add to the unique hotel are the extremely friendly and helpful staff. From the second that we stopped the car to go in an register we were greated by a very friendly valet. Checking in was quick and easy and the lady at the desk was very accomodating in making sure that we had the right accomodations for my children, my husband and myself.
The hotel offers either a king size bed or 2 double beds - we opted for the 2 double beds since we had three kids with us and we couldn't imagine all sleeping in one bed together. The double beds were pretty small, so even for my husband and myself, we found it a little uncomfortable to be sleeping on such small beds, but the beds were comfortable enough.
The hotel is located in a very quiet area. There is a shopping mall within walking distance and plenty of restaurants to choose from.
The pool was very clean as were the change rooms and the fitness center.
The hotel offers free parking to its guests as well as valet parking. Free parking is pretty rare these days so that was a bonus for us.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel...it is wonderful.

Room Tip: Beware: the beds aren't the best if you are travelling with more than 4 people(adults and older...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Mrs. Kitchener,

I see that you travel and comment often; thank you for taking the time to reflect on your visit here. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit! Depending on the age of your children, I might suggest getting a King sized be and a rollaway bed for your future visits. Every family is different, so however we can accommodate you best we would be happy to! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Emily.dailey@behenry.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    215
    47
    20
    13
See reviews for
171
192
26
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were in Detroit on business and did not want to stay downtown so we started looking outward. We were fortunate to have found The Henry on TripAdvisor. We decided to stay there and were very impressed. The place is very nice, the staff could not have been more courteous. It is a small thing but the door man actually wore a top hat and tails. I have stayed in some pretty high end places and never experienced that.

The halls are an actual art gallery, and one floor is dedicated to sports memorabilia. You can spend hours just wandering the halls appreciating the artists creations.

Dinner in Tria, the restaurant in house, was a unique experience as well. Service was beyond expectation and the food was exceptional. The pretzel bread is worth the visit alone!

Access is easy from the highway, and a large shopping mall is just behind it.

I would gladly stay there again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neebish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Neebish,
Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your visit. We truly value our guest feedback, and I am glad to hear that it was our TripAdvisor reviews that brought you to us. It seems as though you were able to really immerse yourself in the visual and culinary arts while you were here. Our pastry chefs will be pleased to know you liked the pretzel bread so much.
I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again, our artwork is always changing.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We were there for pleasure the hotel is nicely done and very quiet and comfortable. The rooms are very modern with nice artwork hanging throughout the hotel lobby is warm and inviting. Everyone made us feel at home

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your September visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon; our artwork has already changed since you were here last!

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spent one night at the Henry Autograph Hotel last week. The room was a great size, comfortable beds, nice amenities. Room was a bit dusty but otherwise very clean and comfortable. Dined in the restaurant Tria for both dinner and breakfast, good food, a bit salty but generous portions, well prepared and excellent selection. Art work is all over the hotel, interesting to look at and at times over the top. The thing that sets this hotel apart from others would be the extremely friendly and helpful staff, from the valet and door man to the check in staff, waiters etc. Reasonably priced large room for 125.00 USD. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, our room was at the end of a hall, it was perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terryana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Terryana,
Thank you for your reflections about your visit. We hold ourselves to a high standard and we utilize our guest's feedback as an opportunity to improve. Your reflections about the room and dining have been passed to the appropriate managers.

I am pleased that you still had a lovely visit with us and experienced the high level of service that you should expect. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. If you have any other reflections please feel free to reach out to me directly.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor
emily.dailey@behenry.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night for a wedding with our children. The first impression is very good as the top-hatted bellman greets you in the valet area. Upon entering the hotel we were struck by the range of art displayed and it continues throughout the hotel. My daughter and wife remarked that it was the prettiest hotel they seen. The service was excellent, and there were nice touches throughout. Comfortable beds, complimentary fruit and healthy snacks in the gym, addressed by name coming and going...a first class operation.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank garci1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
I am pleased that you were able to join us for this festive event. Thank you for taking the time to reflect on your experiences here. You mentioned some great details about the fitness center and the decor within the hotel. We certainly hope you are able to join us again soon.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan, USA
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are a nice size, updated bathrooms and comfortable bed. The restaurant has good food and good service. The lobby is nicely decorated as well

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for reflecting on your visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed the atmosphere and were able to indulge at Tria. We look forward to welcoming you back again.
Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A beautiful hotel and the art is amazing. Make time to browse the gallarys. I highly recommend it if you need to stay in Dearborn. The gym is also very nice. Make sure the Electric plug works on the desk!

Room Tip: Make sure the Electric plug works on the desk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily D, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Jill,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful artwork and our new fitness center. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Enjoy today!
Emily P Dailey
Front Office Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.7 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
8.2 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
0.6 mi away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#13 of 18 in Dearborn
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Property: The Henry, Autograph Collection
Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dearborn
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing