We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$143
$126
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$107
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$176
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $272/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
523
236
60
23
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
523
236
60
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsritz carltonart galleryfor salebeautiful hotelthe club loungeon displayupscale hotelself parkingdetroit areagreenfield villageexercise roomwould highly recommend this hotelbed was very comfortablebreakfast buffetshopping mallthe concierge levelfitness center
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 856 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This former Ritz was elegant, nicely decorated and classy. The pool area was good. The room itself was not huge, but the bathroom was very nice. Reception and staff were very professional. Didn't like having to pay $2 for a cup of coffee down in the lobby, but that is my only gripe. Located near a mall in a business/office area. Short drive to Henry Ford Museum and restaurants of Dearborn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matrepok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a nice hotel with some serious issues with noise isolation. The check-in experience was a little unfortunate because the Marriott system hadn't properly registered my reservation for two beds, which could have be an issue if they hadn't had another room.

The primary diver for the hotel experience, sleep, was an issue the first night. On one side we had baby who woke up and screamed, followed by a very noisy group's arrival after 1 AM on the other side. The noise was so intrusive that I learned the names of the parties involved, can confirm that one of the parties had a wicked witch of the west cackle instead of a laugh.... Thankfully hotel staff came and calmed them down, but thin walls combined with a faulty smoke detector combined for a very poor nights sleep. They, thankfully, checked out the other night and the second night was much quieter.

The breakfast buffet was quite good and had very good fruit. We chose the hotel because of proximity to Greenfield Village and The Henry Ford Museum and it fulfilled that goal perfectly. Having spent several months as a child in Detroit, we had planned side trips downtown for food so the suburban location near freeways worked out quite well. The staff provided directions and sold tickets to the nearby sites. In fact, the nearby restaurant selection wasn't that limited. So 2 of the 3 the fundamental drivers for a good hotel experience were met, food and relaxation.

The location was good, food great, the staff was friendly, but the thin walls ... pull this down to average

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ReisendeGringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel is designed and caters to the traveling business community. It's a very nice large property that tries to evoke a boutique vibe.The rooms are nicely appointed and spacious. I'm not a big fan of hotel restaurants, but the Tria does a great job. The food and service are way above average and the price point is reasonable. The Fairlane Shopping Center is within walking distance, but that's about it for the immediate area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRTheChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

we recently came to Detroit for a family reunion My brother booked the Henry on hotel.com .We weren't sure what to expect and were pleasantly all surprised. the lobby and all the art works were. Beautiful . so cool to see all the masters works and some for sale . they were A little out of our price range but cool to see. the rooms were comfortable although we had to ask for towels etc. The bathrooms clean and the pool was fn for the kids. w had a large family breakfast in the a.m and the wait staff was very accommodating . I would definitely recommend the hotel if you were visiting the local sights. the only negative is trying to find the darn place. the signage was not good .
it also seems the hotel does a large wedding business , The first night was loud because of a reception breaking up . You may want to request a room on. Quiet floor .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S_foridaBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We travelled to the Detroit area to catch up with my family and try to see what has happened to my home town. The Henry was probably one of the best surprises we have EVER had in a hotel! From the moment we drove up until the moment we drove away after a 6 day stay, we could not have been treated better. We booked a beautiful suite that was probably bigger than our first apartment! We've never been in a hotel with a bath and 1/2! And the master bath had not only a shower/tub, but a huge walk in shower! Our package included breakfast every day and Mark, Valerie, and all the wonderful folk in the restaurant couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating! Paul and his entire bell staff were part of our family immediately. How many times have you stayed at a hotel where even the room attendants greet you and ask if everything is ok? Well this hotel does, every single one of them! I've been to all 50 states and more countries than that, but this hotel was better than anywhere we've ever stayed.

Room Tip: the rooms on the 10th and 11th floors require card access to ensure privacy and quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, General Manager at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

On behalf of the entire Henry Team, please allow me to begin by thanking you for your comments. I appreciate you taking the opportunity to share your experience. It is most refreshing that we have been able to exceed your expectations. Our secret to success is a result of excellent service specialists that truly find joy in making guests happy. As the General Manager it always makes me proud when we not only meet, but exceed our guest’s expectations.
I trust that you will choose The Henry on your return trip to the Dearborn area. We are eager to have you back as a repeat guest.
Many thanks,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews