We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. park disrespects Detroiters”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Terrible construction taking place. My husband and I came here for NYE to celebrate our 8th wedding anniversary. We wanted to nap and relax before the big party. We have been moved to three different rooms. While AlinaLehman, the front office mgr is great and gave us a suite, I can't get the other front desk girls' words out of my head: "the owner has required that under no circumstances do they stop construction." Even on NYE at 7pm? To return on NY day at 11am? (The suite is wonderful but the pounding hammers woke us up, even with ear plugs in!)

Mr. park, would you prefer no more customers at your hotel ever? Your beautiful hotel and construction will not matter ever again if you don't treat Detroiters and their out of town work and leisure guests better. You will have no loyal customers-upon which all great businesses are buil. Mr. park, your inability to navigate proper management of your construction agenda is a sure sign of your inability to manage and build a great Detroit hotel.

Food for thought from a very relentless marketing communicator.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mklassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for The Henry, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 774 reviews

Reviewed December 25, 2011

Comfortable room, very clean,good size. Pool was a lilltle crowded,because we stayed while a hockey tournament was going on. The hotel is at a good location, close to mall and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerwithkids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I used to come here when it was a Ritz Carlton. It's called The Henry now, still managed by Marriott so you can be recognized if you're an elite member, but it has lost none of the quality and service you expect from a high end hotel. The lobby, restaurant and guest rooms have been redone with a modern touch so that it doesn't look like a Ritz anymore, which is fine with me because I'm not a fan of the faux classic, oil paintings and dark wood look. Service from the valet/porter to the front desk to the restaurant was excellent. The guest rooms are clean and modern and provide luxury touches like a bathrobe. There is a coffee maker but there is a blank space where the minibar used to be--it would be nice if they put in a small fridge.

The gym is not huge but I spent about an hour in there in the afternoon and no one else came in. The indoor pool and hot tub are very nice, not really long enough for laps but perfect for families with kids. The locker room has a sauna too. The hotel offers free parking and free room wifi and wired, making this an all-around excellent hotel for business or otherwise. I got a great AAA rate through the Marriott website, lower than many budget hotels in the area. I don't know how they do it but at anywhere close to that price I would definitely come back.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank jack783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Wow - excellent hotel - top marks for service, quality, location, beds, etc. It's a converted Ritz Carlton in an excellent location - close to everything. Great restaurant and club level lounge. Excellent service, fast elevators.

Room Tip: Club level rooms are worth the extra expense - the club lounge is great
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulT60606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

My business trip felt like a vacation. I've tried a dozen or so hotels in Detroit this past year and finally decided to spend just a little more on The Henry.

Money very well spent! staff knows my name, great restaurant, top-notch amenities, stunning art, sophisticated gym equipment.

My only regret is that I didn't come here sooner. The value is great, bur if my company doesn't go for the added expense I'm happy to pay the difference.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esme_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We use this hotel when in town for U of M games and have found it to be the perfect home away from home. The suites are spacious, elegant and, most importantly, accomadate two roll away beds in the living area for our kids. These are full matress single beds -- well rested kids makes life so much easier. The restuarant / bar is excellent for dinner (below average for b-fast). Imaginitive and well prepared dishes are also reasonably priced. Draft beer and wine slection are both excellent. Staff at the hotel are OUTSTANDING. By our second visit they welcomed us by name and could not do enough to help -- this goes from the bellman to the front desk to the housekeeping staff. Oh and one more thing for the kids.....cookies and milk are delivered every evening.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmoulton9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Having stayed here when it was a Ritz-Carlton we weren't sure exactly what to expect with the change of brand. The really positive change is the free WiFi. The bedrooms have been redecorated and the furnishings changed. The bathrooms are the exactly the same - even down to the really low pressure showers and rather dodgy lamps! There were some minor additions - the plaster in the light fitting, the dirt on the vents, and the paint on the wallpaper.
The housekeeping service has deteriorated significantly (except for the evening service which was very good) - on check-in our carpet had not been vacuumed, the refrigerator was well stocked with someone else's food and drink, there was dirt in the corridor, the lamps were dusty, the soap dishes were dirty and the limited towel supply was grubby,
The staff in the restaurant were helpful and friendly, however we found dirty dishes on the breakfast buffet on 2 mornings of our stay.
Some of the Front Desk staff were rude and offhand, however 1 was very nice / friendly.
The stars of the place are the Valets / Bellboys (and the reason for the 4 star service rating) - Marty, Moe and Paul may have changed their uniforms but their service levels are as outstanding as ever. Hopefully they will continue to maintain their excellent standards despite what is going on around them.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.7 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
8.2 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#8 of 33 in Detroit
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dearborn
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: $180 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing