We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
S. Windsor, CT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Fantastic hotel, service staff was above excellent, bar was great, food was awesome. If Marty's at the door I can assure you you'll be well taken care of. Ask him questions, he'll give you an honest answer, he realy takes an interest in you and always remembers your name. It's a former Ritz Carlton hotel and they know how to treat people and it's well updated. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are well appointed, you won't want to go home! If you're looking for a hotel, you can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Smile and ask if there's any upgrades or specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hittinlong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    209
    47
    20
    13
See reviews for
167
183
26
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The Henry actually makes me want to travel to Detroit. The staff is so friendly here and the rooms are comfortable for a multi-day stay on a business trip.

For Marriott Gold and Platinum members: The concierge lounge is awesome! Free wine and hard liquor in the evenings accompany appetizers and desserts. The breakfast is great too.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melibean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago area
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights in June 2011 while enjoying the local sites. It is a very nice hotel with an exceptional staff. All were friendly and very professional.

The management and staff have a lot to be proud of. Everyone from the frontdesk, to the bellhops, to the housekeeping staff, were polite, friendly, helpful, professional, well trained and willing and able to do thier jobs. Everything ran like clockwork even though they were quite busy. Good job!

The hotel itself looks a bit like an office building on the outside, but the interior decor is calm and tasteful and the room was well appointed. Everything was spotlessly clean. I did not stay in a newly redecorated room, but even the "old" room was nice.

The swimming pool and fitness area appeared to very nice, but there were lots of children playing in the pool, so we didn't get the chance to get swim. That is my only disappointment with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zipzooml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I was surprised that the staff still treats the customers like this is still the Ritz. The staff from the front staff, to the housekeeping, to the folks who took care of the conference room where we worked, it was all top notch. Food was great. Rooms are nice; lots of space. Sure, the hotel is a little old but that's the only downside.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

The Henry is a very nice hotel in a quiet business district. It is convenient to the Henry Ford Museum and close to many nice local restaurants. The staff is friendly and even though a few issues arose they were very gracious to make sure your stay was pleasant and all matters resolved. Rates were excellent for a week end stay and if back in this area this is where we would stay.

Another nice treat is being welcomed by Marty as you pull in or out he always remembers your name.

Room Tip: We enjoyed being on the upper level. Very quiet hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

LOVED the artwork. The color scheme at the hotel was fantastic!
We arrived at the hotel late, it was about 11:30. So we didn't encounter a lot of staff.
However, the staff was VERY friendly and accommodating.
Very comfortable beds, loved the size of the bathroom!

One complaint is the size of the fitness room. the bathroom in the fitness room was very large...they could have used some of that space to provide more space in the fitness room.
Nice hotel!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayxd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
370 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Business takes us to Detroit, and staying at the Henry is a nice perk. It is adjacent to Ford World Headquarters as well as other automotive suppliers. It is also within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The hotel is in the process of renovating the interior. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms more than adequate for our purposes. Self parking can be a bit of an issue at high occupancy, but valet service is available.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelekeWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.7 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.6 mi away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#12 of 18 in Dearborn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#9 of 18 in Dearborn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
8.2 mi away
MGM Grand Detroit
MGM Grand Detroit
#3 of 33 in Detroit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Henry, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Property: The Henry, Autograph Collection
Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
#1 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing