We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff and beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Illinois
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff and beautiful place”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We had a large family gathering and everything was wonderful. Great food, considerate staff and comfortable rooms. We walked around the grounds which was very enjoyable. It was like touring a park. The price was very reasonable and I highly recommend the Dearborn Inn. From the moment we walked in, we were made to feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treesprite07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    229
    78
    25
    21
See reviews for
166
199
35
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Being a frequent business traveler, there are some things I appreciate in hotels more than others, and a great bed to sleep in is one of them. This bed was much better than a "heavenly bed"- High quality sheets and pilliows, just perfect. Overall hotel was Great!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sraney63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I was travelling from Toronto to Detroit for my brother's wedding, which was being held at the Dearborn Inn. Once arriving to the Dearborn Inn, you can't help but be mesmerized by the decor and ambiance of the MAIN BUILDING. Now, once entering the actual rooms, you find out exactly what the Dearborn Inn is all about. I was astonished to find out that internet access in the hotel costs a whopping $12.95 a day! That's on top of the horrendous prices for the actual room itself ($200/per night). Also, my aunt was in one of the other buildings that weren't attached to the hotel itself. The other building did not have any air conditioning available. It was an unusually hot night for October and one would think that, if you're paying $200 for a room, you would think that you would have the ability to turn on the air conditioning if you wanted. There was no air conditioning available because the hotel turned it off and, when we inquired about why there was no air conditioning (please note, my aunt has asthma and needs a cool supply of air) we were told to "open a window"! We attempted to open the window in the room and found it was broken! Finally, the cleanliness of the rooms was astonishingly bad, in addition to stains on the sheets and bed spreads (this was commented on before by the way by another user), we actually found a COCKROACH in the BRIDAL SUITE when we were there dropping off presents!

I'll make this very short...........PLEASE FIND ANOTHER HOTEL!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelabadir123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I just took my family to Dearborn to see the fabulous Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. It was fun and educational for all. The Dearborn Inn is only three blocks from the museum. If the weather is nice, you can walk to the museum in ten minutes. If you have a car, I would drive over because you will be tired of walking after all day in the museum. Free parking at both the museum and hotel.

While not as flashy as some big 5-star properties, we found the Dearborn Inn to be clean and comfortable. If you have any interest in Henry Ford, or history in general, don't pass up this hotel. The walls are covered with historical photos.

Having said that, the concierge level really does not amount to much. The concierge lounge was closed for most of our stay.

The outlying buildings are in need of renovation but the main building was in good shape. If you can stay in the main building, I would definitely recommend this hotel. If you are going to the Henry Ford Museum or Greenfield Village, the Dearborn Inn offers a package deal with free breakfast and museum vouchers.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robthefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, La
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

We stayed here for two nights at the end of a long road trip and were very pleasantly surprised! This hotel is really beautiful and is surrounded by lush landscaping and acres of grounds. We had a large,clean, very nicely decorated room with a big flat screen tv and large bathroom. The staff were very welcoming and accomodating. The hotel has a lot of history and its fun to go around and read about everything that's happened there. You can walk to the Henry Ford museum, but you do have to cross a busy street. There are 3 restaurants in the complex, two of which seemed a little pricey. However, we felt that we got such a good price for the quality room that we got that we didn't mind paying a little more on food. We would definently stay here again

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudySlidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My wife and two younger kids 5 and 8 stayed here for a weekend trip visiting family in the area. The location placed us no more than 10 mins away from all of our family members which was really nice. The hotel has a colonial ambiance balanced with modern luxuries. The beds were really comfortable and the rooms were quite large. The rooms have a multimedia panel in the wall directly above the desk, which allows you to connect all sorts of devices (iphone, video camera etc,) to the large flat screen TV and speakers. They did have some issues going on with their broadband provider which caused internet access in the rooms to be extremely slow and problematic. The front desk staff however were very understanding and offered to remove all the internet access charges. My daughter lost one of her toys in the on site restaurant during brunch. Imagine our surprise when the day after we arrived back home, we received a package via FedEx from the hotel, with the toy in it!! Awesome service. We'll be back for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anubistwentyfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2010

My husband and I just returned from a two-night stay at the Dearborn Inn. Our expectations were high, based on its reputation of grandeur. It was a lovely hotel, and the main public spaces were, indeed, grand as you might expect. That said, I was not overly impressed with the standard room. Because I recently suffered an injury, we requested a handicapped accessible room. This made for a larger bathroom, but smaller room. Handicapped access inside the bedroom was good. However, a major issue I had with the bathroom was that the the tile floor was extremely slippery (almost greasy) at all times, and my rubber-tipped crutches slid all over the place - a huge hazard for a person with mobility issues, and actually quite scary. Also, although it was the height of summer, the beds were covered with thick feather duvets - no lighter blanket offered inside the room (although we did not call and request one). I found the bed to be overly firm, although some may prefer that, as did my husband. It was not a luxurious mattress - sheets were standard, towels were actually rather rough. Wireless access was $13 a day so we did not purchase. The parking area for handicapped spots was quite a distance from any door; however, a wheelchair was provided for our use during the entire visit.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kajones0129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#8 of 18 in Dearborn
43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#11 of 18 in Dearborn
1,017 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Property: The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Address: 20301 Oakwood Blvd, Dearborn, MI 48124-4058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dearborn
#2 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to an urban oasis spanning 23 lush acres at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel in Dearborn, Michigan. Built on the grounds of Ford Motor Company in 1931, our hotel is ideally located near downtown Detroit and Detroit Metropolitan Airport. In a setting reminiscent of traditional American hospitality, this hotel boasts 229 spacious guest rooms and suites furnished with luxurious bedding. A unique array of accommodations include the Main Inn, two Colonial lodges and five Colonial guest homes. Amenities include an on-site fitness center, outdoor pool and several nearby golf courses offering ample leisure activity close to major corporations and cultural sites such as The Henry Ford. The AAA Four Diamond, award-winning hotel offers two eateries serving classic American cuisine. Highlighted by more than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space, this historic hotel is perfect for hosting social affairs, intimate weddings or large business events with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dearborn Hotel Marriott
Marriott Dearborn
Dearborn Inn
Dearborn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing