We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to Experience setting of Henry Ford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel for anyone taking part in the Henry Ford Experience.
They offer pkg rates including admission and shuttle to the museum. The historical Ford Family setting sets the ambience. There's the main hotel as well as rooms in separate buildings or Colonial cottages on the grounds (not far frm main lobby). A wedding gazebo; several weddings take place with the estate's backdrop. The buffet breakfast with made to order omelettes is 5 star with attentive, very polished servers. Rooms are standard, anything you need just ask. Only negative is observed inadequacies in housekeeping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 754 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Great property close to Henry Ford Museum and Ford R&D center. It is a quick ride from DTW. Quaint yet updated, it has terrific open spaces and is good for business meetings. Bar and Restaurant were both reasonable and had friendly and attentive staff. Only issue (and certainly not a problem given the attentive & prompt staff) is that if you do not have a car, and need to make a quick stop at a store, you will need Guest Services to drive you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WUBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Weekend visit that included tickets to the Henry Ford and Greenfield Village. The valets were great providing door to door service to the local attractions. The front desk was also great. Only complaint was no valets when we arrived to check-in. Will definitely will return in June for a wedding and another visit to the local attractions.

Room Tip: I prefer the hotel rooms vs the cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Dearborn Inn for 2 nights in the beginning of May. It has a beautiful lobby and the room was very nice. Everything was clean and well kept. Since it is an older building the bathroom is fairly small and my one (minor) complaint it that there is no where to put your towel. The walls also seemed a bit thin because I was able to hear people talking in the adjoining room and they were only speaking at a normal volume.

We did the Henry Ford package and the buffet breakfast was very good. There was a chef making fresh omelets, and there was plenty of fresh fruit, danish and other eats. My husband loved the pot of coffee and they even gave him a "to go" cup to take with him.

All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and the proximity to the museum was perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYLizzyTish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Henry Ford built this hotel in 1930 so his guests arriving at Ford Field across the street wouldn't have to drive into Detroit for lodgings. The airport closed in 1933, but the hotel has continued. The style of the buildings reflects Ford's interest in colonial architecture. An interesting feature are the precise reproductions of famous American's homes behind the main building. These serve as part of the hotel now. Other detached buildings from the main hotel were built with rooms for families and newlyweds, so the rooms are spacious.

I found the staff uniformly friendly and helpful. My room was clean and quiet. I noticed the bathroom faucet was dripping, so I called the front desk and it was attended to right away as was a burned out light bulb in the desk lamp. I had a late lunch in the dinning room. Both the service and the food were good. The hotel is within walking distance of the Ford museum, but if you prefer a ride, a shuttle is provided. There is an outdoor swimming pool, but the surrounding fence has large signs saying "no swimming." Perhaps it was too early in the season. The hotel bar is large and dark, but the servers were attentive and pleasant and the drinks were good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Droplet1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I wanted to visit Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village and chose The Dearborn Inn based on good ratings online. We loved this hotel! From the moment we pulled up to the door we were greeted by helpful staff who were always available to make our visit pleasant. I tend to toss and turn in Hotel beds but this bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room so quiet we both slept soundly. Our room was very clean, airy and attractive. we enjoyed our delicious dinner at the Edison on site and made use of the free shuttle to the nearby Museum and Village. We would highly recommend The Dearborn Inn and hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lovely hotel except my room was next to the fitness center and I could here the treadmills well into the night! I wish I would have been told while reserving that this was the last available room and that this is a recurring problem. The staff was well aware of this issue but I wasn't told upon check in. Needless to say, I am exhausted and am wishing I would have spent 208.00 on a different hotel!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 328! Do not stay in room 328!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DearbornInnGM, General Manager at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Guest feedback is vital to our business, and I assure you we will use your comments as we aim to continuously improve our services and facilities.
While we noted many positive attributes in your review of the hotel, I'm very sorry your rest was interrupted by activity in our adjacent fitness center. One of the most important things a hotel can provide is quiet enjoyment of the facility. We truly regret when this is not the case, whatever the reason.
The fitness center has resided in that location for many years, with noise complaints from nearby rooms very infrequent. When advised of any noise complaint, we use a 24-hour person-in-charge (manager/supervisor/security officer) to respond, and find that guests are very cooperative in ceasing in that activity.
We are currently planning for the next phase of renovations at our historic hotel, and will strongly consider a location for the fitness center that is further away from guest accommodations. As noted, it is through feedback such as yours, that we consider such plans. In the interim, you will be contacted by our Executive Assistant / Guest Relations to further address your specific concern. If I may be of further assistance, please contact me at mhrs.dtwdi.gm@marriott.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
1.7 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Address: 20301 Oakwood Blvd, Dearborn, MI 48124-4058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dearborn
#2 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: $180 - $326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to an urban oasis spanning 23 lush acres at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel in Dearborn, Michigan. Built on the grounds of Ford Motor Company in 1931, our hotel is ideally located near downtown Detroit and Detroit Metropolitan Airport. In a setting reminiscent of traditional American hospitality, this hotel boasts 229 spacious guest rooms and suites furnished with luxurious bedding. A unique array of accommodations include the Main Inn, two Colonial lodges and five Colonial guest homes. Amenities include an on-site fitness center, outdoor pool and several nearby golf courses offering ample leisure activity close to major corporations and cultural sites such as The Henry Ford. The AAA Four Diamond, award-winning hotel offers two eateries serving classic American cuisine. Highlighted by more than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space, this historic hotel is perfect for hosting social affairs, intimate weddings or large business events with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dearborn Hotel Marriott
Marriott Dearborn
Dearborn Inn
Dearborn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing