We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surpassed expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“surpassed expectations”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I wanted to visit Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village and chose The Dearborn Inn based on good ratings online. We loved this hotel! From the moment we pulled up to the door we were greeted by helpful staff who were always available to make our visit pleasant. I tend to toss and turn in Hotel beds but this bed was exceptionally comfortable and the room so quiet we both slept soundly. Our room was very clean, airy and attractive. we enjoyed our delicious dinner at the Edison on site and made use of the free shuttle to the nearby Museum and Village. We would highly recommend The Dearborn Inn and hope to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    233
    82
    26
    21
See reviews for
173
205
35
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Lovely hotel except my room was next to the fitness center and I could here the treadmills well into the night! I wish I would have been told while reserving that this was the last available room and that this is a recurring problem. The staff was well aware of this issue but I wasn't told upon check in. Needless to say, I am exhausted and am wishing I would have spent 208.00 on a different hotel!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 328! Do not stay in room 328!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DearbornInnGM, General Manager at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. Guest feedback is vital to our business, and I assure you we will use your comments as we aim to continuously improve our services and facilities.
While we noted many positive attributes in your review of the hotel, I'm very sorry your rest was interrupted by activity in our adjacent fitness center. One of the most important things a hotel can provide is quiet enjoyment of the facility. We truly regret when this is not the case, whatever the reason.
The fitness center has resided in that location for many years, with noise complaints from nearby rooms very infrequent. When advised of any noise complaint, we use a 24-hour person-in-charge (manager/supervisor/security officer) to respond, and find that guests are very cooperative in ceasing in that activity.
We are currently planning for the next phase of renovations at our historic hotel, and will strongly consider a location for the fitness center that is further away from guest accommodations. As noted, it is through feedback such as yours, that we consider such plans. In the interim, you will be contacted by our Executive Assistant / Guest Relations to further address your specific concern. If I may be of further assistance, please contact me at mhrs.dtwdi.gm@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect from this hotel, but it was a great surprise. Henry Ford built this hotel for his guests back in the early 1900s and Marriott has restored this lovely property to its original state. There is a modern bar with a good wine and cocktail selection and a more stately style restaurant. Rooms were spacious, nice pillow top beds and a good sized bathroom. The concierge lounge had a decent selection both in the morning and evening as well as very friendly service. The location is nearly next door to the Ford museum and close to Downtown Dearborn where you will find more restaurants as well as a large mall. Definitely recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Dearborn for two nights while traveling in for a wedding. It is definitely a historic hotel, with small rooms and high noise level. However, we were pleased with the wonderful service that we received in lieu of the dated amenities.

There is a great bar and restaurant on site, which we frequented many times throughout our stay with the entire extended family. The grounds are lovely, and I can imagine even more beautiful in the late spring and summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

A piece of history molded into a modern facility. The interior and rooms feel authentic, yet very well updated. Some historic inns look/feel like fresh paint on an old/worn facility. Not here. You feel like you're in a new facility, but it's 1931 and you just flew into the Ford Airstrip across the street (converted to a test facility after it closed in 1933) to meet with Henry; at the first hotel in the US with air conditioning. Food and restaurant were great, but an 'authentic feeling' bar of the era would truly be a fine touch, I didn't see a reason to even sit at the bar as it is today. (I visited long ago and seem to remember a bar Henry would be proud of). Rooms, albeit a bit small are comfortable and again feel 'authentic'.
Take 5 minutes and check out the history on Wikipedia and you will see why this is a must stay at place if you are staying in Detroit. Only about 15 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: The main house/inn has smaller rooms, but I prefer them so I can be in the most historic part of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepijef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed here while visiting The Henry Ford and Greenfield Village. A beautiful hotel and a visit with history as well! Our room was beautiful and very comfortable. The staff was cheerful and helpful. The Edison was great! Breakfasts there were delicious! Not a bad thing can be said about The Dearborn Inn, and we can't wait for our next visit!

Room Tip: Stay in the Older section of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with my stay at the Dearborn Inn. I was immediately welcomed with a grand lobby and hot apple cider. The hotel is beautifully historic and filled with so much to learn. I spent an afternoon working on my computer in the sunroom. The restaurants were both incredible, I didn't even feel the need to leave the hotel while I was there! I was so pleased with the food and the level of service. I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#13 of 18 in Dearborn
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Property: The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Address: 20301 Oakwood Blvd, Dearborn, MI 48124-4058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dearborn
#2 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to an urban oasis spanning 23 lush acres at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel in Dearborn, Michigan. Built on the grounds of Ford Motor Company in 1931, our hotel is ideally located near downtown Detroit and Detroit Metropolitan Airport. In a setting reminiscent of traditional American hospitality, this hotel boasts 229 spacious guest rooms and suites furnished with luxurious bedding. A unique array of accommodations include the Main Inn, two Colonial lodges and five Colonial guest homes. Amenities include an on-site fitness center, outdoor pool and several nearby golf courses offering ample leisure activity close to major corporations and cultural sites such as The Henry Ford. The AAA Four Diamond, award-winning hotel offers two eateries serving classic American cuisine. Highlighted by more than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space, this historic hotel is perfect for hosting social affairs, intimate weddings or large business events with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dearborn Hotel Marriott
Marriott Dearborn
Dearborn Inn
Dearborn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing