We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds great service”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Our first time at this location but not the last, beautiful grounds, very nice rooms and great service, and a wonderful Sunday brunch. Lots to do in the area, Ford museum, shopping, restaurants, we went to see the Tigers at Comerica Park, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zymelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    229
    80
    25
    21
See reviews for
168
200
35
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Spent an overnight last weekend at the Dearborn Inn after not visiting for 10 years. We were absolutely delighted to find it well- cared for and as spectacular as we remembered from the 1980's. We booked the package that included one night's stay, two tickets to two of the three historic venues in the Ford Complex and a breakfast buffet at the Inn. We were upgraded to a suite in one of the historic housed behind the hotel, places we had always been curious about. We had a large living room with fireplace and a large bedroom with fireplace (both authentic but not being used). A side screened porch adjoined the living room. Visited the Henry Ford Museum on Saturday and Greenfield Village on Sunday. Both are well worth the time, well preserved and historically amazing. For a warm November weekend, the whole experience was wonderful. Had an incredible evening meal at the restaurant in the Dearborn Inn on Friday evening. Four star in our book!

Room Tip: Go in the fall and ask for an upgrade. We did not ask but twice did get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Onekamagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Dearborn Inn is a great place to stay! The rooms have the warmth and charm of the old world, staff are exceedingly friendly and helpful. If you are able to access the concierge lounge you will find terrific food in the evenings and morning, plus someone who can be very helpful to you in other ways such as finding local attractions! The Ford Proving Grounds is across the street from this hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room in the main building for better access to services. Third and Fourth floor rooms are nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdieMoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan Center, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My recent experience with the reservation staff at this hotel has been anything but pleasant or professional. A block of rooms were reserved here for a family wedding which would be held at 1pm. Upon making my reservation I indicated that I would need to request an early check in (normal check in is 4pm) for one of my rooms since my son was leaving his out of state home at 5am to arrive in time for the wedding and would need a room to shower and dress prior to the ceremony. They could not accomodate that request and was very sarcastic and put-out at this request. Is this really such an unusual request to make? I can't believe that the hotel events staff didn't consider this when the family made their 'block' reservation. I was instructed to continue checking back and if something 'opened up' maybe they could help me. Each time I called back I was barked at and made to feel like a second class citizen. .
During these conversations I was told a number of things from "we don't see your reservation..." to "well there is a note here for a 'late' check in" Ugh! the amount of incompetence is unbelieveable! Not once was an alternative offered or effort made to assist us. Well it is less than 24 hours before the event and they still cannot give me an answer on this request. Guess its time to cancel and go somewhere else.
Not only am I frustrated with this hotel and their staff but a wonderful family event that we have looked forward to for many months has been ruined. Our family will now be inconvenienced to travel some distance to another property with more expense and much discontent! Whatever happened to customer service???.... clearly the Dearborn Inn staff missed that detail.

Room Tip: Go somewhere,,,,anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank H B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I ended a trip to Toledo with an overnight at The Dearborn Inn - an absolutely superb property. All manner of rooms, appointed with traditional, upscale furnishings, a property good for business, good for getaways. In the center of the Ford empire, both old and new are accessible - shopping close by, but some much more of a historical prespective. Everyone had a smile on their face, working together to make your stay a memorable one! Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy a premier property in the old tradition of what hotels used to be.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBBY0646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

3 and one half stars actually. A lovely hotel with a fine front desk. But guests should be notified when checking in about the heating situation. I kept trying to heat the room until finally I called the front desk and was told about the "problem." The GM was very helpful but in the future advance notice should be given to all of us checking in. Lovely lobby; I would return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drjack123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed overnight last week while on a business trip. The room was okay, but the view was frightful. Our window overlooked another guest window, so had to keep the shade down 24/7. In addition couldn't adjust the thermostat down to our liking. The hotel breakfast is healthy and varied, the service is good.
Room cleanliness is fine, but it looked as though the air ducts haven't been cleaned in a while, quite filthy as a matter of fact.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a better view and not overlooking the corridor or guest room windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sabitasera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#8 of 18 in Dearborn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#12 of 18 in Dearborn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Property: The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Address: 20301 Oakwood Blvd, Dearborn, MI 48124-4058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dearborn
#2 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to an urban oasis spanning 23 lush acres at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel in Dearborn, Michigan. Built on the grounds of Ford Motor Company in 1931, our hotel is ideally located near downtown Detroit and Detroit Metropolitan Airport. In a setting reminiscent of traditional American hospitality, this hotel boasts 229 spacious guest rooms and suites furnished with luxurious bedding. A unique array of accommodations include the Main Inn, two Colonial lodges and five Colonial guest homes. Amenities include an on-site fitness center, outdoor pool and several nearby golf courses offering ample leisure activity close to major corporations and cultural sites such as The Henry Ford. The AAA Four Diamond, award-winning hotel offers two eateries serving classic American cuisine. Highlighted by more than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space, this historic hotel is perfect for hosting social affairs, intimate weddings or large business events with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dearborn Hotel Marriott
Marriott Dearborn
Dearborn Inn
Dearborn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing