We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
387
248
94
29
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
248
94
29
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildinggrounds are beautifulhenry fordgreenfield villagethe cottageshistoric propertystep back in timehistoric feelelegant hotelold schoolconcierge floorbreakfast buffetroom was largeford motor companyfree shuttlefitness centershuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
548 - 553 of 783 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The Dearborn inn is a fabulous hotel, and one of the best I have visited. It is small, having only a couple of stories, however, it really makes you feel at home. It has a concierge where you can eat any meal. Also, there is a beautiful outside garden area. If you plan to go to the Henry Ford museum, the location is perfect and only about 10 minutes away. When traveling to Detroit/Dearborn, you must stay at the Dearborn Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 17jwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

One mile away from Henry Ford Museum & Greenfield Village. Good restaurants on-site (Edison's) and in area. Lobby is beautiful. Our room was in Burbank which was in separate building. Easy 3 minute walk to main building. Nice & quiet, but no elevator. Large king-bed room. Very clean & well maintained. Loved room service breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8abug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Thought we had gone back in time when we stayed at the Dearborn Inn. Quaint comfortable rooms (because it is a refurbishment of an older hotel, they weren't exactly like the new rooms, but I really loved the bathroom with the black and white tiles). The Lobby is warm and welcoming with a freeflow of citrus water and an invitation to sit around and visit. Really impressed with the breakfast- blueberries, raspberries, pecans- only thing missing was grits...and I bet if we had asked, they would have gladly whipped up some of those.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We picked this hotel for the convenience and would recommend it for the service as well. Staff was very friendly and attentive. My husband lost his wallet in the lobby and the desk called us immediately. He asked if the $200 was still in the wallet, but when I said there was only $100, he replied, "Shucks, I guess I didn't make another $100!" Honest staff ;-)

Room Tip: Dearborn is pretty dead at night so no problems with noise. If you want a historic experience, ask for the room where the "pilots stayed". Special narrow rooms on the ground floor where the pilots for Ford stayed when on duty.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlorafromHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel twice now and both times was very pleased. The staff is welcoming and helpful with your every need. The hotel itself is lovely. The grounds are very well maintained and a pleasure to walk around and the entire place is full of history. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Dearborn area.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay in the main hotel rather than one of the out buildings.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews