We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott property in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have been staying at the Dearborn Inn once or twice a month for the past year, and have been impressed overall with the service, cleanliness, and comfort of this hotel. I definitely prefer their beds to the other local hotels. It is conveniently located near the Henry Ford museum (about a 10 minute leisurely walk--saves you the parking fee) and near a section of Michigan Avenue that has some of my favorite restaurants (nationally known Buddy's Pizza, Andiamo, and a new sushi restaurant called Crave). The outdoor pool is a big plus, and the gym is very good (read: doesn't smell like a hotel gym).
Room service has always been timely and good. I have status with Marriott, so if you enjoy the concierge service, you won't be disappointed by the snack time options there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building if you can; the restaurant, gym and concierge lounge are there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kait414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 775 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

On the plus side Check-in was great. The room and entire grounds are clean and well kept.
The staff overall were both friendly and helpful.
The minus side/ The rooms are small with poor lighting and cooling. We could hear the people in the next rook talking. The hotel isn't real handicapped friendly. I realize this is a quaint, historical location, but from poor wifi, to no indoor pool I was glad when my three day stay was up. I had stayed here several years ago and had a major problem and was hoping this trip would be a improvement. I enjoy most other Marriott and courtyard locations, and I think in the future I will return to the traditional locations.

Room Tip: Even some main floor rooms have steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacM94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed at the Dearborn for a kid-free weekend before the return of school. Check-in was efficient and the valet parking was handy. We were in the main building. Everything about our stay was fantastic. The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was quiet. The grounds make for a nice walk as well. We booked the breakfast with our room which I don't think makes a difference in the price but was convenient. The buffet offers a huge selection including an omellette bar and belgian waffles. The staff were friendly and made our stay an enjoyable one. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilG512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I love the history in this hotel and the upkeep of the hotel is amazing! If you love history, appreciate architecture and sound rooms you will love this hotel! This hotel was the first hotel to have designated phone lines in america!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quijibow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend and booked the "Discover the Henry Ford Museum and the Dearborn Inn" package. We loved everything about it! Beautiful hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff, the best breakfast buffet, complimentary shuttle service to Greenfield Village etc, and a huge outdoor pool! Our room was very charming and the bed very comfortable. Had a wonderful dinner at the Ten Eyck Tavern in the hotel and then sat outside in the quaint courtyard. I highly recommend this great historical hotel! So unlike the cookie cutter chain hotels, this hotel offers luxury at a very reasonable cost. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My first visit in 2011 was pleasant and fairly reviewed. This time around my room was not in the main building but in the outlying "Burbank". I had to drag my luggage across the grounds to this property and then climb the stairs to my second floor room as the building doesn't have an elevator. While I appreciate the historic charm of the hotel overall, this building had a musty smell, the hallway carpeting was visibly in need of vacuuming, and the guest rooms were simply dirty with too many grievances to note here. I later moved my car cross property to be closer to my room, but then had to walk back and forth to the main building for my group's meal functions. I expressed my displeasure at the front desk seeking new accommodations, and was told all rooms must be utilized. Clearly the young girl on staff wasn't savvy in customer service as the front desk manager I talked to the following moring at check-out handled the situation with more grace. Thank goodness there was decent weather during my stay or that would have further complicated things. As a female traveler, I simply feel safer within the confines of the main building inclusive of all the hotel staff, security, elevators, restaurants, etc.

Room Tip: Request the main hotel building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HMRoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here so we could take our grandkids to a Tiger game. It was about 15 minute drive to the stadium. The hotel was clean although the halls had a musty smell to them. The pool was very clean and didn't have a lot of clorine like some hotel pools.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michigandollie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dearborn, MI
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel

Address: 20301 Oakwood Blvd, Dearborn, MI 48124-4058
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: $179 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to an urban oasis spanning 23 lush acres at The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel in Dearborn, Michigan. Built on the grounds of Ford Motor Company in 1931, our hotel is ideally located near downtown Detroit and Detroit Metropolitan Airport. In a setting reminiscent of traditional American hospitality, this hotel boasts 229 spacious guest rooms and suites furnished with luxurious bedding. A unique array of accommodations include the Main Inn, two Colonial lodges and five Colonial guest homes. Amenities include an on-site fitness center, outdoor pool and several nearby golf courses offering ample leisure activity close to major corporations and cultural sites such as The Henry Ford. The AAA Four Diamond, award-winning hotel offers two eateries serving classic American cuisine. Highlighted by more than 17,000 square feet of flexible event space, this historic hotel is perfect for hosting social affairs, intimate weddings or large business events with ease. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dearborn Hotel Marriott
Marriott Dearborn
Dearborn Inn
Dearborn Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing