We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron j.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
GreenLeadersGold level
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ron j.”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We came in from minnesota , and we totally enjoyed our stay at your hotel . I would recommend it to anyone, very clean and safe atmosphere. there was plenty of activities in the area, fine dining movie theater, historical places . the next time I'm in area I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    275
    247
    146
    108
See reviews for
242
170
82
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a nice hotel! Nice rooms. I didn't give all circles because the beds were doubles and there was plenty of room to have queen sized beds in the room. The restaurant, Guilio and Son's was very good. I had the chopped salad and, my, it was quite tasty. The garlic bread was yummy. Location was great as it was across a walk from a mall with nice restaurants, too. The hotel is convenient to Michigan Ave that can get you anywhere fairly quickly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stayed the night here and i have a wonderful night.It was for my birthday and as long as we didn't bother anyone or make loud unnecessary noises we got no complaints. The staff was very helpful and reliable when i needed them. I wouldn't mind staying another night in this lovely establishment. For all who are looking for a calm and relaxing place to just relieve some stress, stay for a trip, plan a birthday party, or just get a good night's sleep this place will be a good place to go.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaDee112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here during a visit to The Henry Ford Museum. It was close, had ample parking and offered some reasonable rates. The area where it is located is a corporate business park, adjacent to the Fairlane Shopping Center (Mall) and Ford Headquarters. A gleaming, glass-walled, large hotel, it clearly was built there (under another brand) to accommodate the myriads of business travelers coming to motor mecca in a bygone era. The hotel is well maintained, staff courteous. Rooms were pleasant. Format is open atrium with multi-story tiny rope lights. Rooms are set along the outside walls. Lobby amenities include a snack shop and bar area, with pricey (expected) offerings. Has an in-house restaurant which we didn't try but seemed well populated. This is a business hotel for the most part, so there is no free breakfast bar, coffee, etc. (They DO offer packages for breakfast/room/museum tickets, but with alternate discounts, we were able to price those items better and we are okay without the breakfast bar offering.) Nearest alternative resource is a walk across the parking lot, road, mall parking lot and into food court. There are some stand alone restaurants adjacent to the mall and we tried these for dinner. In addition to the visitors to area attractions, this hotel caters to meetings/groups. While there, we spanned weekday to weekend and first encountered an industry group focusing on big engine industrial trucks and then on the weekend, juvenile martial arts teams, hockey players. On the phone in advance we spoke with "Anthony" at the front desk who was extra friendly, helpful and attempted to satisfy any need we had or answer any question we had. Note: when planning this trip we called a competitive hotel that told us parking at the Adoba was limited...Anthony assured us there was plenty...and in reality, you could have parked the Ringling Circus entourage in this made-for-business hotel's lot! If you are staying a few days to see The Henry Ford and Greenfield Village, this is a great spot. The one little negative item, there was a roll of replaced carpet outside a room across from ours. That roll remained there for two days...uncharacteristic (and a tripping hazard) for a classy place like this.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinGal825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Owner at Edward Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear TravlinGal –
Your review is over the top and hits all the great highlights of the hotel and our local neighborhood.

We appreciate you taking the time to outline all these great features for others to read. We are thankful for your feedback on the carpet. Please know we have had it removed.

We hope to see you again in the near future and thank you for choosing the adoba hotel Dearborn.
All the best this holiday season.

“Travel with a Purpose and Change the World Today”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed 2 nights for a business
Meeting. Room furniture was a bit dated but a good size clean room and bathroom. All the necessary room amenities but an upgrade of the TV should happen. Though I was not in a need of hotel services because of the short stay there was surprisingly no book to list services in the room. In fairness I did not ask for one to be placed in the room. The staff was pleasant and helped with all requests. A good place to stay with no serious complaints. We had a business luncheon with good service and the chicken entree was good but not anything special and there was a lack of seasoning on the starch and veggie combination. The meeting facilities were adequate. All in all a good choice to stay with a good location a short drive/ride to the airport.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CTSm1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

As a program director and having used the location with the previous management for the last 5 years I was a bit nervous. I had no need to worry! The Adoba Corp retained I would say 80% or more of the staff, some that have been there over 30 years. You will not find a more dedicated or service oriented staff! Our event was a huge success and I attribute a large part of that to the Adoba Hotel owners and staff and their attention to detail and willingness to make the event work no matter the cost! We have already signed for 2 more years and I look forward to coming back. The hotel is in the beginning phases of some well needed renovations and I believe that the wonderful new management team will have this hotel back to its original glory days in the very near future! Kudos to everyone and Thank you

Green Features: Love the concept and can't wait to see more of it implemented in the months to come!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Great value for the money we spent to stay here. The hotel was very clean. The rooms need a bit of updating in terms of fixtures but you can tell they are working on that. The staff is more than inviting and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. One awesome touch is the free drink coupons when you check in for the make shift bar in the lobby. The free drinks were a perfect way to end the day before retreating back to the room.

There is plenty to do in the area, including the mall which is within walking distance. Just a short drive down Michigan Ave there are great restaurants, grocery stores, and pretty much everything else you would need.

The hotel was also a quick drive into downtown Detroit and not far from Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2_Travelers_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Owner at Edward Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Dear Toronto Travelers – we feel the same way about you. Amazing Guests!

We appreciate you choosing the adoba hotel and having the opportunity to enjoy our value-add amenities such as the complimentary drink coupons and great location.

We are in the middle of updating our guestrooms with the first phase to include adding 40 inch, LED Smart Flat Screen TV’s in all guestrooms. They truly have enhanced the guest experience.

Joining in the spirit of the holiday, we are offering many holiday packages this holiday shopping season that include several great amenities. We hope to see you in the near future.
Always at your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.6 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 600 Town Center Dr, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2718 (Formerly Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-known within the charming city of Dearborn, Michigan across the street from Ford World Headquarters, Fairlane Mall, and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum. Only minutes from downtown Detroit, Canada and Detroit airport. Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center guests will receive complimentary WI-FI, new 40" SMART flat screen TV's, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Start your morning off in Giulio's & Sons Restaurant or in a morning hurry stop by BREW Specialty coffee shop proudly serving Starbuck products. Awarded the Green Eco 4 Key certification this landmark hotel has a passion for customer service and offering you a fantastic sustainable stay whether for business or pleasure. Make time to browse, shop the trendy gift shop located on the 1st floor. Relax and rejuvenate with a signature massage from our onsite spa or sample the delectable culinary creations from the restaurants impressive portfolio of creating savory, organic daily menus using local ingredients serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Edward Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing