We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village(Dearborn)(Great Value!)
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$123
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$144
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$237
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
259
277
252
152
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
277
252
152
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiulio sonshyatt regencyfairlane mallshopping malldearborn areagreenfield villageford museumdetroitmi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for a hockey tournament weekend, and the best thing about the hotel is the kind staff at the front desk.

The hotel is huge--so many rooms--and not much happening on the lobby floor where a lounge or restaurant would be nice.

The room was dated and not very impressive; stayed at a Marriott for less money, and it was way nicer than this place.

The beds were clean, but the shower, bathroom, and fixtures were old and weak.

I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuBoy--Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

There was nothing so bad that I had to complain, but it just didn't impress me at all. The walk from the parking lot to the door was the equivalent of about two blocks. (They do have valet parking that I maybe would have used had I known.) Once inside, the guest check-in counter was much harder to find than it should have been. Check-in was friendly and efficient. A short walk to the elevators and a quick elevator ride was followed by another long walk to my room. The room was clean and comfortable. I was a little surprised by the old television, but it did work okay. Wireless internet was very good, and the desk and chair were comfortable, which is what counts when you are working in your room. The shower was one of the best ever - super strong pressure and easy to regulate. Three disappointments: the hair dryer shorted out when I tried to use it, the coffee maker did not work at all, and there was no paper and pen in the room. One thing funny: I got several free drink tickets for the bar with my room key, but the bottled water in the room was priced at $5.00. I am more likely to drink water in the room than alcohol in the bar, and would have appreciated a free bottle of water much more. While none of it was terrible, I just wasn't wowed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This hotel was very outdated. If im spending almost $100 on a room i expect for there to at least be a mini fridge in the room and a new TV! The television was an old boxy TV from the 90's!!! Also the bathroom had tooth paste stuck to the faucet...how gross. Ive stayed at low-end, cheap hotels that had more amenities then Adoba.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 404ninav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times and find the rooms very clean and very comfortable with eco-sensitive products and over all mantra. Very refreshing when you combine the friendliness of the staff that really understand hospitality!

Would highly recommend this for all business groups and families!!

Room Tip: Corner and upper rooms are very nice and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would suggest not staying there. The only good thing about the hotel was the price of the room and that was a special deal for a wedding. They did fix some things that were wrong after the second time we asked. There were no pant hangers in the room for men - only ladies skirt hangers. When they brought us hangers for men - they were the cheap tube hangers which are fine for women's clothes but not for men's suits, etc. They had the wrong room for a party we wanted to reach and could not correct that so we could not contact that party when it was necessary to do so. It is running with a skeleton crew and it shows!

Room Tip: I would suggest not staying there. It has a skeleton crew and there are lots of problems with this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews