We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Edward Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed at this property a number of times and find the rooms very clean and very comfortable with eco-sensitive products and over all mantra. Very refreshing when you combine the friendliness of the staff that really understand hospitality!

Would highly recommend this for all business groups and families!!

Room Tip: Corner and upper rooms are very nice and quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,035)
There are newer reviews for Edward Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I would suggest not staying there. The only good thing about the hotel was the price of the room and that was a special deal for a wedding. They did fix some things that were wrong after the second time we asked. There were no pant hangers in the room for men - only ladies skirt hangers. When they brought us hangers for men - they were the cheap tube hangers which are fine for women's clothes but not for men's suits, etc. They had the wrong room for a party we wanted to reach and could not correct that so we could not contact that party when it was necessary to do so. It is running with a skeleton crew and it shows!

Room Tip: I would suggest not staying there. It has a skeleton crew and there are lots of problems with this...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The building looks nice on the outside, and the lobby is quite nice. But, the rooms have not been updated in ages. Room was complete with a tube tv, blonde wood furniture and awful curtains. The tv remote was disgusting, towels had stains and carpet was gross. If you are looking for a place to stay in Dearborn, keep searching!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is a huge hotel with small hotel service, meaning the staff makes a point to remember faces and be as friendly and helpful as possible. The staff at the Front Desk offered up organic cupcakes (yum), free drink coupons (yay) and great dining recommendations when I checked in. I didn't have an opportunity to eat at the hotel restaurant Giulio & Sons but I look forward to doing so on my next trip to Dearborn. I was under the weather when I visited so being offered a pure hypo-allergenic room helped me sleep better and sniffle less during my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChiHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here in August with my teenage sons. The reviews were mixed so I was a bit apprehensive. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The lobby is modern, very cool and up-to-date. The room was fabulous. It was large, beautifully furnished with lovely views. The lobby was lively and the concierge very helpful. It is very close to the sights of Dearborn and has free parking and internet. I unhesitatingly recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare10708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Owner at Edward Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hi Clare,

You’re the best! Thank you for such a high recommendation to the Trip Advisor community.

We appreciate that you choose us and we were able to provide excellent accommodations for you and your boys. We look forward to hosting you again! Rest assured I will share your nice feedback with our concierge.

All the best, from the adoba hotel Dearborn team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After calling hotel after hotel to accommodate my family . I finally found Adoba. I called Adoba And spoke with a wonderful representative by the name of Anthony who after hearing how frustrated I have become trying to find a hotel to accommodate my family jumped into action. Anthony relieved all of my frustration. He listened, expressed Empathy and put my mind at ease and for that Anthony I give you 10 stars. It was truly a pleasure speaking with you.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VicePresidentSales1, Owner at Edward Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Hello Katrina,
Greeting from the Adoba Dearborn. Anthony! Anthony! Anthony!

We hear this a lot, he is one of the best sustainable customer service managers in the industry. He truly has a genuine desire to exceed customer’s expectations and obviously he was able to do so with you. His superior services will not go unrewarded or unrecognized.

We appreciate you taking the time to share with everybody reading these reviews what a 10 Star associate he truly is and the level of services provided here at the hotel.

Thank you for your business and we hope to host you again on your next visit to the Dearborn market.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We made last minute plans to go to Dearborn to tour the Henry Ford Museum and Greenfield Village. We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Hotel. The staff was outstanding in accomodating us...Anthony went above and beyond the call of duty. Made dinner reservations for us, gave us information on the sites we wanted to see. He really made our getaway spectacular! The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racres95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
0.6 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 600 Town Center Dr, Fairlane Town Center, Dearborn, MI 48126-2718 (Formerly Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range: $135 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Edward Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 773
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-known within the charming city of Dearborn, Michigan across the street from Ford World Headquarters, Fairlane Mall, and minutes from the Henry Ford Museum. Only minutes from downtown Detroit, Canada and Detroit airport. Royal Dearborn Hotel & Convention Center guests will receive complimentary WI-FI, new 40" SMART flat screen TV's, fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. Start your morning off in Giulio's & Sons Restaurant or in a morning hurry stop by BREW Specialty coffee shop proudly serving Starbuck products. Awarded the Green Eco 4 Key certification this landmark hotel has a passion for customer service and offering you a fantastic sustainable stay whether for business or pleasure. Make time to browse, shop the trendy gift shop located on the 1st floor. Relax and rejuvenate with a signature massage from our onsite spa or sample the delectable culinary creations from the restaurants impressive portfolio of creating savory, organic daily menus using local ingredients serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Edward Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Dearborn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing