We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Industrial looking but tasty”

Lile's Sandwich Shop
Ranked #51 of 281 Restaurants in Dearborn
Restaurant details
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Industrial looking but tasty”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

On first glance I thought this place was a fabricating or repair shop it has a real utilitarian look you'd never think it was a restaurant. They only have a few items on the menu which is fine with me because what they have is very good. I had the corned beef with a bag of chips and a soda for around 6 bucks. They keep some pickles in a tub on the counter along with mustard which I didn't notice till I was about finished. Definitely a place you want to hit when your in Dearborn

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southgate, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great ham...”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you like Ham, this is the place to go. You can also get Corned Beef, Turkey, and Roast Beef but Ham is the specialty. Their Navy Bean soup is also very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good ham sandwiches”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very Spartan place. Army mess halls have a lot more atmosphere than this place. However, they serve very tasty ham sandwiches, corned beef sandwiches and pea soup for reasonable prices. Want a bigger selection? Forget it! That's all they have!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Patmillikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Felt like we were on Seinfeld”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Awesome sandwiches and soup. The menu is limited to a couple o sandwiches, and a couple of soups. Everyone in my group got the corned beef and we enjoyed it. I wouldn't call the service friendly.... it was what reminded us of the soup restaurant on "Seinfeld". Needless to say, we laughed alot during our visit, and I would go back again if I'm ever in Dearborn again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank agmilliron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lile's Sandwich Shop also viewed

 

Been to Lile's Sandwich Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing