We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in SE Michigan”
Review of Buddy's Pizza

Buddy's Pizza
Get food delivered
Ranked #1 of 285 Restaurants in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

We've been going to Buddy's for many years--about 1/2 hour from home but worth the drive. We like the "Detroiter" and share an individual size antipasto salad along with it. Love that they have CAFFEINE FREE Diet Coke! Buddy bread (sticks) are amazing and we get those every now and then too. My mom (picky eater) really likes their chicken strips. Some servers act a bit "entitled" but others are really good. Most areas of the restaurant are freezing--even if you ask to move or request they turn up the temp, prepare to be cold!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank KandRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 394 of 767 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2016

I love Buddy's. They have great salads and wonderful gluten free pizza. It is really hard to find good gluten free pizza.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Buddy's has the best pizza in town. The service at the Dearborn location is always friendly and accommodating. This is one of my favorite places.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank susie5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2016

I have eaten at Buddy's Pizza for over 25 years and there is no better Deep Dish Pizza than Buddy's. There salads are very good and always fresh

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shawnyee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

The wait staff was friendly and prompt. The pizza crust was tasty and the cheese had that rich taste that makes you want to eat one more piece than you should. The house Pinot Nior was extra dry and right up there with the pinot I make. Get the Detroiter. It's hard to beat.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Buddy's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.