We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”
Review of La Pita

La Pita
Ranked #5 of 277 Restaurants in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
193 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to me by someone at the Henry Ford and they knew what they were talking about. I thought that the middle eastern food was delicious. Even a simple dish like a chicken schwarama was superb--and only $4 !. It was so good that I was at an airport hotel at 10 o'clock and when I learned that the restaurant was open until 11 PM I drove the 20 minutes to get a final bite before my departure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    72
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LaPita Restaurant / Excellent Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food is excellent. From the sandwiches to the full meals they are all most delicious. One of the Best Middle Eastern restaurants around. The restaurant itself is beautiful inside very relaxed atmosphere. You will not be disappointed with this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki_dearborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great Tastes of the Middle East”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Shish-Kabob, Grilled Chicken Fatoosh Salad, Garlic Sauce, Rice Pilaf, and Lentil Soup. Hungry yet? You should be with these and much more on their extensive menu. Having grownup on many similar dishes, I fell in love with La Pita's cooking and their 'homemade' tastes. I can't imagine you'll ever be disappointed. Oh, and their Hummus is superb! Good eating here! (http://www.lapitadearborn.com)

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papadaddyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
1 review
“Best Middle Eastern food in area.”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Beautiful restaurant and great food - I highly recommend, if you like Middle Eastern food. I recommend the Shish Tawook in Lemon Oregano sauce and the hommous.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hummus Amongus”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This place has an awesome vibe, very old school middle eastern. The food is great, fresh and seems home made. You have to order the grape leaves, they were spectacular! I would definitely go again on my next trip to Dearborn.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pita also viewed

 

Been to La Pita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing