We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed there for one night in January during the Detroit auto show. The staff was very friendly and nice and the room was nice and clean. It was modern looking and the bed was soooo comfortable. The golf in the back of the hotel makes the mood more relaxing and there are several nice restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood. The only down side was the heater that was REALLY loud. Everytime it would start it would wake me up and it was too loud for me to fall asleep again.
Overall for the price it was better than expected.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the golf
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s0_0phie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear S0_0phie,

I really appreciate your comments regarding your January stay at the Dearborn - Red Roof. We really enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with my entire team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof. We hope to see you again real soon!!

Janet and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    94
    40
    32
    9
See reviews for
83
104
47
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have stayed at the Dearborn location many many many times no fleas and no fire damage in the rooms and by the way the Dearborn Red Roof Inn does alot of business and has lots and lots of repeat customers. The manager, Janet is very professional her years of service with the company says it all. The staff is wonderfull. I have, as many others have and will continue to stay at The Red Roof Inn Dearborn Its clean and comfortable with a manager who runs a tight ship and a staff that really cares about the job they do. Rules are rules and the smoking regulations are posted and designated areas available. Great place, nice rooms a bed so comfortable, clean, quiet, affordable -home away from home bonus excellent customer service. The management works hard to keep the inn desirable for all to enjoy their stay. I appreciate all The Red Roof has to offer. MD

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jahimiiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Jahimiiy,

Thank you so much for your passionate response to another persons review. Everyone has the right to their own opinion. I appreciate the comments you left and apologize for taking so long to respond. I was on vacation, but I'm back and on the case again! WE hope to see you again real soon!! Again thank you for your Passionate review.

Best Regards,

Janet and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

The last time we stay,was great they had my keys ready,no waiting. Nobody already check in the room,the tub was great,the water stay. The girls are helpful,except maybe one could use alittle attitude adjustment. Janet is always helpful and nice to talk to.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marksbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Marksbaby,

I really appreciate your comments regarding your stay in Early March at the Dearborn - Red Roof. I have been away on vacation and hope to see you folks again real soon. I really enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I'm glad I could make such a positive turn around for you and hope to see you every weekend even over the summer!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we will see you this weekend!!

Janet and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Friendly and courteous staff. Nice, updated rooms. My employees stay there all week long and it feels like home. It is very affordable, great rewards and benefits to staying there. The General manager has worked with me on great weekly rates. The reward program that they offer is great it gives you free night stays, witch now a days is great when you have to travel for work. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Jody B.,

Wow Thank You!!!! I really appreciate your comments regarding your company's recent stay's at the Dearborn - Red Roof. We really enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with my entire team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof. See you again real soon!!


Janet and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 14, 2014

They had fleas and they charged me an extra $228 without notice and accused me of smoking weed in the room. This location does not get much business due to the flea issue and the manager, So to make up for lagging sales the manager regularly accuses people of smoking weed and charge their credit or debit card. I did not know this until after I stayed there.

There was a lot of burn damage in the room. the desk had a hole burnt in it from the coffee maker, irons, and the clock had begun to melt.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gator22111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear gator22111 from Detroit, Michigan,


I apologize that you had this experience at our inn, the comfort and safety of our guest is our top priority and upon hearing your concerns we had the room inspected by a third party consultant who was unable to find any evidence of a problem with the room. We also are a 100% smoke free facility. What I found in your room lead to the additional charges. In the spirit of 100% an extra thorough cleaning had to be done before we could sell the room again as a 100% smoke free room.

Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Best Regards,

Janet Lawrence
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Nice, updated rooms. Friendly and courteous staff. Perfect for business travel, and I would also stay here for leisure. I definitely will be back. I am glad to finally find a comfortable, clean room for regular business travel in Dearborn - Detroit area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jipsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear Jipsmomma,

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Dearborn - Red Roof. We really enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with my entire team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to your next stay at Red Roof. We hope to see you again real soon!! Hopefully when its warm next time!

Janet Lawrence and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

It's not only a happy thing to spend our travel time in this hotel. It's clean, warm and comfortable to live in. The service was so good that all of my friends felt at home. The most important thing was that I left my coat and wallet in the hotel, but I was lucky that the manager sent it to me in time via UPS.
This is one of the best hotel I have met!
Enjoy your time in this hotel, my friends.

Room Tip: The big bed is really suitable for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Youn C.,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on this site. I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. It was my pleasure to send your items back to you. They were much needed, I'm sure.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when you come to your home away from home.

Janet Lawrence and Team Dearborn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
2.3 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Property: Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
Address: 24130 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing