We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Reviewed August 29, 2010

I stayed here in July 2010. I chose this place because it was cheaper to get a 2 bedroom suite here than 2 rooms in another hotel. It was very roomy with a TV in each of the bedrooms and another in the main living area. It had a full size kitchen will all the utensils, towels, soap you need. It was a quiet room, comfortable, and clean. It is close to restaurants and other stores where you can pick up food and other necessities. I definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnesotaVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 114 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

We had a 2 bedroom suite for 3 nights that accommodated 5 of us perfectly. Check-in was a breeze and the maid service went above and beyond when giving our room the daily freshen-up cleaning. The pool was clean and we had no issues with noise or parking. We had wireless internet, plenty of outlets to plug all our rechargeable toys into and a Walmart Super Store with everything you need right behind the hotel. Towne Centre Mall a 5 min drive and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HotBeachMamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Two BR suite w/ full kitchen, GREAT rate, near Henry Ford/Greenfield Village. Two bedrooms and a pull-out couch meant lots of sleeping space for my brood and the ability for grownups to stay up later than the littles. Suite was great in this regard. Full kitchen (including dishwasher!) helped save $ on some meals. TVs in LR and both BRs. Tons of storage. Lovely room. Five bed pillows per bed. Clean - so clean the carpet was still wet in spots, which was slightly unpleasant. Did not hear people above, below. DID hear people in the 24-hr fitness center NEXT TO OUR ROOM - ON THE 2ND FLOOR! (stroke of idiocy in planning - why is this not on the first, by the pool and lobby?) Would have been OK if people were polite, but some think it's OK to work out at 5:45am on Saturday w/ blaring TV, or to let their 4 little kids run wild like it's a playground at 11 pm. Not enough parking and no access from rear parking to buildings w/o walking all the way around to the front. Would be nice if the staff would differentiate b/w people staying long-term and those staying only two nights and equip/clean accordingly, and if they'd note number of guests staying. We had five people, but dishes and flatware were only for 4. We didn't haveTP replenished nor a spare roll at hand. Dishwasher detergent for one load, not replenished. No pitcher for juice or other beverage, so pack one. Towels were changed out, garbage emptied, but beds unmade. Bill was exactly as promised. Would stay again, now that I know what to be prepared to bring, but I'd ask for a different room location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusyMom3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This is a nice property located out of the way but near the Fairlane Mall and Henry Ford places. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. The only problem we had was that they mixed up our pre-paid reservation and did not have a room for us on day three of our trip. No apology or anything just sorry we don't have you a room.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rdpettus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2010

I have stayed at this place a few times now. As we all know winters are harsh in detroit, a few things which help at this place are:

1) walmart just behind the hotel at a walkable distance for your grocery needs
2) cheap for long term stay
3) a convenient small kitchen with microwave/oven

someof the things which this marriott hotel misses out on is:

1) wireless internet.. wired cables give me nightmares
2) no breakfast!
3) crockery and untensils are quite old
4) telephone instruments are ancient! you cant put it on volume for conference!
5) a couple of my colleagues complained about not getting hot water and even cockroaches (wasnt the case with me- i am an elite marriott member:))
6) No good hangouts like malls or nigh-spots to visit nearby..a mall is close, but cant be accessed on foot in winters atleast!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Ford Dearborn temporary 2.5 months assignment were given to me in Nov'09, I decided to book nearest long term hotel i.e. Towneplace Suites Marriot. As it is marriot affiliated, I got Marriot rewards points.
Hotel room service was very good. They keep everything neat and clean. Staff was very co-operative. Rates were affordable for long term stay.
Room is having kitchen and all kind of utensils, microwave, dishwasher, fridge....good enough to prepare food by own. Laundry service, Gym are available.
Overall it was good experience for me.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jignesh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Clean, quiet, ample space. They have a specific room cleaning schedule, so you may have to ask for towel replacement, etc. Full kitchen if you care to prepare/store your food. Very convenient to Henry Form Museum, Rouge Factory Tour, etc.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dearborn
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dearborn, MI
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Detroit-Dearborn
0.9 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
2.6 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn

Address: 6141 Mercury Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Price Range: $109 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our Newly Renovated Spacious Suites provide you with all the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchen, work desk, free high speed internet and local calls. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our cozy Sleep Experience beds. This Marriott extended stay hotel offers an seasonal outdoor pool, patio & grill, laundry and fitness center. Now including an daily Hot Breakfast Buffet! It's easy to maintain your lifestyle at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dearborn, your home away from home. While in town, experience the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village and Rouge Factory Tour or relax while shopping and dining. Enjoy all Detroit has to offer with great museums, live theater, Cobo Conference Center and more. Sports enthusiasts can catch a game at Comerica Park, Ford Field or Joe Louis Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Towneplace Suites Dearborn
Dearborn Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing