We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place but Unexpected Issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Place but Unexpected Issues”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

This is a nice property located out of the way but near the Fairlane Mall and Henry Ford places. The bed wasn't the most comfortable. The only problem we had was that they mixed up our pre-paid reservation and did not have a room for us on day three of our trip. No apology or anything just sorry we don't have you a room.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdpettus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    50
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
23
17
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
noida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2010

I have stayed at this place a few times now. As we all know winters are harsh in detroit, a few things which help at this place are:

1) walmart just behind the hotel at a walkable distance for your grocery needs
2) cheap for long term stay
3) a convenient small kitchen with microwave/oven

someof the things which this marriott hotel misses out on is:

1) wireless internet.. wired cables give me nightmares
2) no breakfast!
3) crockery and untensils are quite old
4) telephone instruments are ancient! you cant put it on volume for conference!
5) a couple of my colleagues complained about not getting hot water and even cockroaches (wasnt the case with me- i am an elite marriott member:))
6) No good hangouts like malls or nigh-spots to visit nearby..a mall is close, but cant be accessed on foot in winters atleast!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

Ford Dearborn temporary 2.5 months assignment were given to me in Nov'09, I decided to book nearest long term hotel i.e. Towneplace Suites Marriot. As it is marriot affiliated, I got Marriot rewards points.
Hotel room service was very good. They keep everything neat and clean. Staff was very co-operative. Rates were affordable for long term stay.
Room is having kitchen and all kind of utensils, microwave, dishwasher, fridge....good enough to prepare food by own. Laundry service, Gym are available.
Overall it was good experience for me.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jignesh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2010

Clean, quiet, ample space. They have a specific room cleaning schedule, so you may have to ask for towel replacement, etc. Full kitchen if you care to prepare/store your food. Very convenient to Henry Form Museum, Rouge Factory Tour, etc.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

My husband and I actually stayed here 6 years ago and had a wonderful experience so when it was time to return for the Thanksgiving weekend to visit friends and family they were our first selection. Boy have things changed in 6 years! First when we checked in they gave us an ADA room (clearly marked at the front door) and when I called to ask to be moved the front desk agent argued with me that the room was not ADA--well then their engineering folks need to change the special door bell and a few things in the room if it is not suppose to be! They finally moved us and it was fine. Now I know TPS does limited housekeeping but at least I thought they changed the towels from my memory the last time I visited; not this case on this trip; no service on Friday and when I saw the housekeeper on Saturday to ask if we would get service she looked confused but said okay and then yelled after me to say, "Towels only". Okay! On our last day our do not disturb sign was on the door and they entered the room anyways way before check out time--10:30am. Okay!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikka10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

I like to stay at Marriott properties when I can, because the quality is consistent. I could get a better rate at the Towne Place Suites than at the nearby Courtyard (which I really like), so I decided to give the Towne Place a try. The room was a little smaller than at the Courtyard, but it had a good work area and free internet. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BronwynBedient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucker, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

Stayed here to see Henry Ford & because it was 2 separate bedrooms (teenager) but was not what I expect from TowneSuites. No breakfast option, room was right under stairway so very noisy, it is about to undergo remodeling which it really needs - furniture worn, no internet cable (had to get one which didn't work so had to get another), small dog running around in the building, not impressed with housekeeping. Exercise room is good. Pool is small and right at entrance but since we weren't using pool it didn't matter. It was convenient to Henry Ford and Greenfield Village but not sure I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuckermom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.9 mi away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
2.6 mi away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
3.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#8 of 18 in Dearborn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn

Property: TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn
Address: 6141 Mercury Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2741
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Dearborn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious Suites provide you with all the comforts of home including fully equipped kitchen, work desk, free high speed internet and local calls. You'll be sure to get a good night's rest in our cozy Sleep Experience beds. This Marriott extended stay hotel offers an outdoor pool, patio & grill, laundry and fitness center. Now offering complimentary Continental Breakfast! It's easy to maintain your lifestyle at the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dearborn, your home away from home. While in town, experience the Henry Ford Museum, Greenfield Village and Rouge Factory Tour or relax while shopping and dining. Enjoy all Detroit has to offer with great museums, live theater, Cobo Conference Center and more. Sports enthusiasts can catch a game at Comerica Park, Ford Field or Joe Louis Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Detroit Dearborn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Towneplace Suites Dearborn
Dearborn Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing