We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful lunch, great service!”

TRIA - An American Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
TRIA - An American Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 279 Restaurants in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hubbard Drive
Description: Inspired American cuisine uniquely prepared and presented in a casual and engaging atmosphere. Taste. Savor. Share.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch, great service!”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Tria, in the Henry Hotel in Dearborn, MI, is a great little restaurant. The intimate setting is good for any occasion, and the food over several visits has been uniformly good. The service is exceptional, from the doorman through the host and servers. Highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AccidentalGlobetrttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    49
    13
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner for foodies”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We tried Tria feb 2012 on a Saturday night. It was not very busy. The food was interesting and good. Our server was gone for very long periods of time which was the one downside of the meal. I had an Apple brandy ginger cocktail that was wonderful. The pastry samples were poor and I was glad our server had given them to us as a comp item. This place is for folks who are foodies.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lafternlov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
151 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“great service, nice ambiance, good food”
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My wife and I stopped in for lunch on NYE. Sevice from the minute you walked into the restaurant was very good. My wife order coffee ($3.00) and the turkey club ($11.00), I ordered the french onion soup ($8.00) and the cuban sandwich ($11.00) They served pop overs which were cold and not as good as they could be. Both sandwiches come with a choice of salad, friut, or fries. My salad was excellent as was the fruit. My wife's club was ok, nothing special. I did not like the cuban and my wife tried it and agreed. The server came by and asked how lunch was, and when told told of the cuban, suggested the sliders ($10.00) as a replacement. These were brought out fairly quickly and were very good. We ordered cheesecake and key lime pie. Both were very good. The dinner menu differs from the lunch menu, offering pasta, chicken, beef, and fish in addition to sandwiches. Prices are $18-$28.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarlGS455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Wonderful resturant! 6 of us dined there last night-not a bad word for anything there--GREAT food-Excelent service-Beautiful atmosphere, HIGHLY recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Me&HimNorthville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's OK”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The food is average to good and the service is generally pretty good (in incident excluded). You are there for business (why would you vacation there) so it gets the job done.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murph72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TRIA - An American Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to TRIA - An American Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing