We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local hangout”
Review of Leon's

Leon's
Ranked #9 of 281 Restaurants in Dearborn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Leon's Cafe offers great food with fast service and very reasonable prices. We had breakfast there 3 times and it was consistently great. Breakfast included 2 eggs, 2 pancakes, 3 sausage/bacon and toast for $2.89. Choice of bread for the toast includes Greek bread which is thick and wonderful. Fastest service ever!
Restaurant details
Description: Leon's Cafe offers great food with fast service and very reasonable prices. We had breakfast there 3 times and it was consistently great. Breakfast included 2 eggs, 2 pancakes, 3 sausage/bacon and toast for $2.89. Choice of bread for the toast includes Greek bread which is thick and wonderful. Fastest service ever!
Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local hangout”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Great food for the price. A local favorite for sure.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank DanDeb67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    38
    13
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great price. Good food”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The soup bar is worth the price of the dinner. The average price of a dinner is from $5 to $7. They have the American flair with some international flavor. When the seniors like it, it must be good.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank TomDearborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Service”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Thanks to reviews on this site for the Red Roof Inn down the street that mentioned this great diner, we had 2 great breakfasts. We didn't go for the buffet, preferring to pick from the wide & varied inexpensive menue. The Red Roof Inn had given us a voucher for $7 for this place but we would have eaten here even if we didn't have it.
Service was attentive & fast, portions HUGE, quality & price excellent. We both had the Eggs Benedict with hash browns the first morning, the next we had 2 fried eggs, bacon & toast & one order of pancakes, first day it was $9, 2nd $4 with the discount, amazing! We were constantly supplied with cold water & coffee. Would like to have had somewhere to go like that every morning of our 3 week roadtrip!
Wish we'd tried them at dinner time but we never managed to get back from our site seeiing at a good hour, we like to dine early & were still exploring so ate where we found ourselves.
Rettie

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“A review on the breakfast buffet”
Reviewed January 17, 2011

The price was not too bad ($8) but I felt the eggs (scrambled) were cooked too long and the bacon not long enough. There is a menu available which if I ever go again I would probably order off of just to ensure the food is as fresh as possible. Nice waitstaff though. One thing I can't stand though. The busy boy has a trolly cart he pushes through the restaurant while cleaning tables. I can't stand when others people trash is sitting next to my table while I eat. I wish they'd just carry a small bin around with them. Drinks and all about $10/person.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bszweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leon's also viewed

 

Been to Leon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing